AKAIO 1.8.0 Released!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by TehSkull, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. berlinka

    berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Member
    3
    Jul 31, 2003
    Netherlands
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Okay for those who have problems with Scribblenauts still, IT'S A SD CART ISSUE.
    It still looped the intro when using my 4GB 'cheapo' sd cart. Now I used a 1GB Sandisk and it works perfectly.

    So there you have it...
     
  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    It removes the intros from scene releases!
    And nobody here answered my question:
    Where is the option to use other loaders like the loader from the old acekard firmware? Is it removed?
     
  3. wesley0104

    wesley0104 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 12, 2009
    Netherlands
    The Netherlands
    Yep, discovered that as well
    Luckily i'm not the only one who thinks that [​IMG]
     
  4. TehSkull
    OP

    TehSkull Living the life

    Member
    5
    Nov 29, 2009
    United States
    Louisiana
    Must be. Super Scribblenauts works perfectly fine on my 4gb Lexar.
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member
    2
    Dec 23, 2008
    United States
    I don't think it's a 'cheapo' card issue... I have an ADATA 4GB Class 6 SDHC with good Random Access (0.8ms) and Read (15.9MB/s) speeds and I still get the intro looping.
     
  6. Bassdark25

    Bassdark25 Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Oct 5, 2008
    United States
    I was wondering... If I have to update the Acekard once I get it? I paid for the service and it was done last night. Would it have this version or the previous one. (or to be short, the release was just today?)
     
  7. wesley0104

    wesley0104 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 12, 2009
    Netherlands
    The Netherlands
    I think you should check just to be sure
     
  8. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    I'm playing with a very cheap 8GB class 2 micro sd card and it works fine!
    It's a card issue, yes, but not the price or the speed is important.
     
  9. TehSkull
    OP

    TehSkull Living the life

    Member
    5
    Nov 29, 2009
    United States
    Louisiana
    Brand problem perhaps?
     
  10. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Yes, this could be the problem.
     
  11. JabbaFlap

    JabbaFlap Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 2, 2007
    United States
    Deep Space
    Lovely Jubly BoinG! [​IMG]
     
  12. ShadowSoldier

    ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    13
    Oct 8, 2009
    Canada
    Uh, don't they just update the Acekard firmware to allow it to play on the latest DSi firmwares? If so, you have to do AKAIO all by yourself.
     
  13. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    18
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Wait, what HWID is it?
     
  14. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    18
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    They update AKAIO as well, but 1.8 came out like 12 hours ago (the wee hours of the morning for US people), your card most likely isn't using this latest. Just update it yourself.
     
  15. TheDarkSeed

    TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Member
    3
    May 11, 2009
    United States
    Carson
    I can't even try it out due to the fact that my ds and AK2 are 60 miles away
     
  16. Schlupi

    Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Member
    4
    Aug 31, 2007
    United States
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    UH... Thanks for the release, AKAIO team. [​IMG]

    one thing, though... Super Scribblenauts is fixed, right? It is still looping the intro for me with 1.8... >_>
     
  17. Schlupi

    Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Member
    4
    Aug 31, 2007
    United States
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    BRAND problem? I am using a 1 GB Sandisk and it is not working... real one, too.

    Your brand theory is shot down by my existence.

    I am going to try to format it and put everything back on.
     
  18. trumpet-205

    trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Member
    5
    Jan 14, 2009
    United States
    Try a different micro SD card. Make sure to use clean rom, and enable AAP settings.
     
  19. felixsrg

    felixsrg Temp's Ghost

    Member
    6
    Aug 20, 2008
    Colombia
    Here and there
    Well I tried with 2 SDs, One Kington 8gb 4class and Super Scribblenauts is still looping the intro for me, with my Sandisk 4gb 4class it loops too, I tried reformating and still nothing, what could be wrong?
     
  20. HiroshiYamauchi

    HiroshiYamauchi GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Jan 30, 2008
    Brazil
    Delete the Super Scribblenauts save file and try a different release. It might work.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...