akaio 1.5 wifi update

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dsjoes, Sep 23, 2009.

Sep 23, 2009

akaio 1.5 wifi update by dsjoes at 12:19 AM (3,704 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. dsjoes
    OP

    Member dsjoes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the wifi update in the more menu to update the loaders and cheat file still doesn't work with the new akaio 1.5 is this going to get fixed or do i just have to keep downloading manually
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    works fine for me, its a problem on your end.
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Always worked for me let me try now. If it doesn't that means Normmatt isn't that good in making AKAIO anymore.

    EDIT: Works perfectly for me. Normmatt does a wonderful job of course.
     
  4. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Working fine here.
     
  5. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    works fine for me and my wifi doesn't like my ds normally.
     
  6. italianmod

    Newcomer italianmod Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    i have absolutely no problem, make sure your DSi is actually connecting to the internet, I know that is obvious but some people actually don't think of doing that
     
  7. smellyfungus

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    can akaio loader updating be done on a network using WPA2?

    online works for my dsiware but i couldnt figure out why i cant update loaders/cheats
     
  8. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    ...no only dsi mode code can use the new wifi.
     
  9. dsjoes
    OP

    Member dsjoes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it is defiantly nothing wrong at my end all games and internet apps work other than the wifi update
     
  10. dmentd

    Newcomer dmentd Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Midwest, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I updated to AKAIO 1.5 yesterday.... another new loader was released today....I updated it via wifi and it worked like a charm [​IMG]
     
  11. lexluthor5

    Newcomer lexluthor5 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    So the Akaio wifi update will only work if we connect to the wireless router via WEP or no security? WPA/WPA2 won't connect?
     
  12. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada

    It works with WEP, doesn't work with WPA/2.
     
  13. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ive wpa2 but I believe it works with orther people!
     
  14. Rascal

    Member Rascal GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    The Wifi plugin works in DS mode, which can only use WEP connections. WPA2 only works with DSi-only games/apps like the DSi Web Browser.
     
  15. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Rascal pretty much summed it up and Normmatt mentioned it earlier in the thread as well.
     
  16. dsjoes
    OP

    Member dsjoes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have got it working it was a problem with akaio i tried that ds organise that works online and i tried some other games they worked but the wifi update wouldn't so i re-download it and tried again and it worked
     
  17. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    nothing changed though. so good for you but yeah... nothing changed.

    always get the latest wifi plugin: http://akaio.gbatemp.net/wifi/

    Update manually once, never update manually again.
     

Share This Page