1. Smiths

    OP Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=4113

    Pages:
    http://akaio.gbatemp.net (bug reports can be posted there)
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO (read it first or die)
     
  2. kai445

    kai445 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    United States
    Integrate any good stuff from 4.12, or was the source too broken and useless?

    Thank you very much [​IMG]
     
  3. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,566
    Country:
    Colombia
    thank you mr. norm and mrs. smiths.

    -another world
     
  4. VatoLoco

    VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,297
    Country:
    United States
    thank you normmatt, smiths and gelu for all your hard work and dedication you put towards making AKAIO kick-ass. [​IMG]

    its a fun having a flashcard with so much support and ongoing development. [​IMG]
     
  5. DaMummy

    DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    United States
    thx, you guys alone made my akrpg 100% worth the $85 AUD, tho i will not rest until i see RTS
     
  6. Bergunzo

    Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Country:
    Italy
    Does this disable akaio1.3b functions that used to work on DSlite (and that doesn't on dsi) ?
     
  7. Normmatt

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It only disables the external loaders on the ak2i, mainly because using any loader below 4.12 causes bricking and well we don't want to be blamed because people don't read warnings so its been disabled until a proper fix can be made.
     
  8. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,454
    Country:
    Belgium
    You can change fonts, any tool to convert windows fonts to .pcf?
     
  9. Normmatt

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yes, i made the batch script simply for you so it isn't tested properly, but it should work fine.

    EDIT: forgot to tell you, to drag and drop ttf file onto the convert.bat file.
     
  10. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,454
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks /
     
  11. kobykaan

    kobykaan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,993
    Country:
    [​IMG] ???? endless rebooting! and loading again over and over when using soft reset during a game!?

    anyone else get this!?

    went back to AKAIO.1.3b2 and its fine now reboots how it should do no looping!
     
  12. RENI

    RENI Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    NVM.TF is OK now.
     
  13. dlxro

    dlxro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Chrono Trigger still gives me problems :S

    Sorry, my mistake. Chrono trigger works fine now, thanks!
     
  14. Smiths

    OP Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Country:
    United States

    sounds like autorun is on. hold down B during startup and check the patches.
     
  15. n/a

    n/a Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    On the NAND of the akRPG (I don't have a microSD card to test with), if you want to use "Soft Reset", it only works properly when the "Cheat/Action Replay" global Patch is enabled. If you Disable the Cheats Patches completely and try to use "Soft Reset" when a game is loaded, you'll be brought back to the "Memory Select" area (not the area where the game is located) of the akAIO OS. No skin and text will load and the background of both screens are black, the only thing you'll see are the icons for the different types of memory (NAND, microSD and GBA Slot) and the selection bar is a minty green color. If you try to select a memory by pressing "START" or "A", the akAIO OS freezes.
     
  16. [M]artin

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,661
    Country:
    United States
    Just wanted to follow up with a personal inquiry:

    Norm, did you guys happen to implement the Opera Browser fix on multiple Slot-2 carts such as my Supercard Lite?

    As a refresher, the problem was resolved by including the official ak4ds.nds file from the Acekard Team themselves on the MicroSD and loading from that (within AKAIO) as opposed to AKAIO's fw.

    Keep up the wonderful work, guys, and Happy Holidays! [​IMG]
     
  17. Lametta

    Lametta GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Italy
    The same Opera Browser rom that was working on AKAIO 1.2 it doesnt work anymore on AKAIO 1.3rc1, it's not a 3in1 ram issue itìs a rom problem cause it gives 2 white screens and it doesnt start at all.
     
  18. cory1492

    cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice work Normatt and Smiths, so far I've only come across:
    +Misc Bugs(Too many to list).
    -No longer any problems with DSLite losing/rollback userdata settings

    [​IMG] (yeah, the first one was just my bad humor)

    People probably aren't noticing the niftly bug tracker...
     
  19. dib

    dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,575
    Country:
    United States
    Great timing, I was just about to leave on vacation and planned to revert to the old version so I could use the SD on my RPG. Thanks!
     
  20. Akothegreat

    Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    It asks for some .dll files that I don't know, is this in the wiki?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - released, AKAIO,