AK2i update for 3DS2.0 and DSI1.4.2

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by blaenk, Jun 7, 2011.

Jun 7, 2011
  1. blaenk
    OP

    Newcomer blaenk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard has released a firmware update for 3DS v2: http://www.acekard.com/news.php#128

    download url: http://www.acekard.com/download.php#ak2i
     


  2. xakota

    Member xakota GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    Can you flash this with a 3DS?
     
  3. blaenk
    OP

    Newcomer blaenk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think so. I think it's the same as with the other firmware updates, which means I'm screwed until I can find an older DS to upgrade it. I have a DS phat which I guess I can try. Just have to find some instructions on flashing the firmware.
     
  4. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    There's instructions inside the txt file. Basically if you have a DSi/XL run the ak2ifw_update_3ds_v2_DSi.nds file. If you have the phat/lite use teh ak2ifw_update_3ds_v_DSL.nds file. NO different than previous firmware updates.

    This update also supports HW44 which the previous ones did not. Though it appears 'soft reset' might be broken.
     
  5. huangyu

    Newcomer huangyu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States
    They finally released it , congratulations to Ak users.
     
  6. Shabutie78

    Member Shabutie78 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    well that took long enough.
    not sure if i even care anymore though. the last thing i bought was might milky way (day one), and that's the last thing i plan on buying.
    unless they come out with zenonia 2, which isn't going to happen.
     
  7. Lynne

    Newcomer Lynne Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    They had intended to be the first one to release the update for 3DS2.0 ...... yet the r4i gold beat them to it....anyway,,,, good jobs
     
  8. blaenk
    OP

    Newcomer blaenk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Here to confirm.

    I just updated this firmware with a DS phat I had lying around and then updated my 3DS. I can confirm that the acekard 2i works with 3DS v2
     
  9. badpaladin

    Newcomer badpaladin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    updated on my 3ds, as its all i have. ran the dsi version of the update, and as far as I can tell, it wored. Havent got wifi so havent updated system software yet, but will as soon as I go for a walk.
     
  10. kewell79

    Newcomer kewell79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    So i can just update my 3ds wih 2.0 and have fun until i find someone with an dsi/l soi cam update my acekard

    Correct?
     
  11. badpaladin

    Newcomer badpaladin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    update your acekard on your 3ds using the dsi updater file, and then update your system software.
     
  12. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
  13. kewell79

    Newcomer kewell79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States

    i can update my card FROM my 3ds?
     
  14. badpaladin

    Newcomer badpaladin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
  15. QuickSilverMC

    Member QuickSilverMC GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Updated Hardware id :44
    works on DSi 1.4.2 shows chessmaster
    does not work on 3DS 2.0 shows acekard logo
     
  16. blaenk
    OP

    Newcomer blaenk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    oh, I thought it wasn't possible to update from the 3DS, but that must've been a confusion on my part, due to the fact that this wasn't possible in the previous update which /added/ support for the 3DS to begin with. So I guess from now on we can update using our 3DSes.
     
  17. HackyPack22

    Newcomer HackyPack22 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Same :/
     
  18. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    For people using HW44 did you tried to insert the AK while the 3DS is turned on?
    And inserting the Ak while 3DS is off then turned on?
     
  19. odja

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    I try inserting AK when 3DS is on, and 3DS is off. Nothing change, on 3DS 2.0 shows acekard logo
     
  20. jabato

    Newcomer jabato Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Spain
    Not working with HW44 and EU console, i think we have to wait another 3 months for hw44 like last time
     

Share This Page