AGH! All of my backups have stopped working!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by planetofthemage, Jan 17, 2009.

  1. planetofthemage
    OP

    Newcomer planetofthemage Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't done anything to my wii and all of my backups have randomly decided to give me a disc read error. I'm in 3.2U and Backup loader 0.3. Whats wrong?
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    try re-installing your CIOS,
     
  3. planetofthemage
    OP

    Newcomer planetofthemage Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    How do I do that?
     
  4. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    search, read, do
     
  5. planetofthemage
    OP

    Newcomer planetofthemage Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Oh so helpful. Whatever, thanks for wasting a post. I'll figure it out myself.
     
  6. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    just look for cios files on google but not here it's a no no!!
     
  7. Phratt

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States

    Okay, It looks like you need to Install cIOS 249, so search that specifically. It should be .wad.

    I would give you one to download but I dont have one.
     

Share This Page