Action Replay Dsi help?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by googs, Jan 9, 2013.

Jan 9, 2013

Action Replay Dsi help? by googs at 4:23 AM (987 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    hey! got me self an action replay. tried installing drivers but it doesnt work. i tried the manual way through the device manager on windows 7 but it does not seem to work with the file on desktop or disc. please help...
     
  2. Isaac

    Member Isaac American

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Here? Right here? What about, say... over there?
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the software that (should have) come with the action replay? If i didn't come with it go to the official website and download it.
     
  3. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    i used the one that came with it but it didnt work so i got one from the website that is apparently supposed to fix the unsigned driver code 52 problem.i used it but it still gave me the error code. the code manager still doesnt recognize it.
     
  4. Isaac

    Member Isaac American

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Here? Right here? What about, say... over there?
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry vut I don't know then I owned an original action replay a few years back and that was my problem.
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,802
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can install and use unsigned drivers by rebooting and entering the F8 menu and pick the option at that allows loading unsigned drivers.

    The other option is to use and run it on a 32bit system with the 32bit drivers that come with the CD. Or you can run and use it in a virtual machine using the 32bit drivers that way.
     
  6. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    i got it fixed, thank you. but i seem to have another problem. i updated the action replay dsi and everything but my 3ds says nothing inserted in the slot. how do i fix this cuz the buttons on my dsi do not work anymore...
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,802
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The 3DS sees the action replay as a flashcart, use a DSi or DS/L only. The AR DSi uses the same "I am a real game cart" method, the latest 3DS firmware blocks ALL devices using this method.
     
  8. googs
    OP

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    yeabut i tried it on a 3ds with firmware 3.0 something and still a no show
     
  9. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,802
    Country:
    Antarctica
  10. chromedome45

    Newcomer chromedome45 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Something I found out about some driver issues in Win 7. Some will not work. I have the action replay for my Original Xbox and my Gamecube and they will not run under Win 7. But work fine under XP. Just something to think about. Maybe Set up an XP box for this kind of situation.
     

Share This Page