Acekard (sorta working)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by skoh, Dec 25, 2009.

Dec 25, 2009

Acekard (sorta working) by skoh at 4:33 PM (991 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. skoh
    OP

    Newcomer skoh Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine with latest AKfirm and loader on DSi 1.3u but will not work on the one santa just brought .. DSi 1.4u says " an error has occured, press and hold the power button, yada yada yada"

    I did completely format the flashcart and started over from scratch for the new DSi "from santa"

    thanks for any help! and merry chrismukka
     
  2. AceOfAces

    Member AceOfAces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Rosemead, CA
    Country:
    United States
    You need to update your cart's firmware. Look for it on the official website. Download the correct firmware updater for your handheld(DSL/DSi). Afterwards run it from the cart. Hope this helped.
    Btw, after the firmware is updated, the AceKard icon on the DSi Menu will be changed to Danny Phantom. No you can't change it.
     
  3. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    also you use put the Acekard 2i and run the update one the 1.3 not the 1.4
     

Share This Page