1. Forever Forbidde

    OP Forever Forbidde Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Okay, so i KNOW my Acekard 2i is the real deal. I've had it for ages, and its never failed me, appart from needing to do the paper trick once or twice. I got it from a recommended site on the Acekard website, and its all good.

    I recently got Black and White [EU] and because of this, i needed to update to the latest AKAIO version, which at the time was 1.8.6. So i update, all is good, i could play my games. But then i soft reset. It tells me my Acekard is not genuine. I freaked out a bit, but after searching around, i found that 1.8.6a had a fix. So i downloaded, and wrote the new version over the old one like i normally do when updating, so i don't format. But it still said it was fake. I decided to re-download the firmware, and format my drive, just to be sure.

    It's still saying that I've got a fake Acekard, so does anyone have a fix or something?
     
  2. lompoc

    lompoc Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    format cart and try lower firmware and use patch pokomon rom you will be fine.it might be your micro cart . install 1.4.1 to use on dsi then put firmware flash your cart it will fix it so flash cart with dslight
     
  3. Forever Forbidde

    OP Forever Forbidde Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I've already got 1.4.1 patch thing on the card, because i used to use it on a DSi, although i'm back on a DSlite now. And my flashcard has worked fine for ages, and i hardly touch it so it can't be damaged. I'm trying an alternative method to format it, i'll get back to you after i've tested it out.
     
  4. ArtieTheDude

    ArtieTheDude Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    You're not only one having this problem. I freaked when I got the message the first time. I hope there is a solution.
     
  5. Forever Forbidde

    OP Forever Forbidde Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Well i've just tried a number of things, including using a different SD card, formatting using every option there is, and with other programs, and even using older AKAIO versions, and its still doing it. Is it perhaps a problem still within 1.8.6a or something?
    I should state that although it still said it was a clone on version 1.8.5a, i could press a to close the message and play games, but Pokemon wouldn't load because its not supported by 1.8.5a.
     
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Checked the AKAIO forums?
    www.akaio.net
     
  7. Forever Forbidde

    OP Forever Forbidde Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I have, but there's not much about it. I did spot a bug report saying the same problem, so let's hope for a v 1.8.6b or something soon.
     
  8. ArtieTheDude

    ArtieTheDude Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't noticed AKAIO release a fix for 1.8.6. I just updated to AKAIO 1.8.6a and soft-reset works again. [​IMG]
     
  9. EJames2100

    EJames2100 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Delete the _aio folder ak4Menu.ds(Think it's called that) and then write the new 1.8.6a to it.

    There may have been an old file that didn't get replaced(because there wasn't a replacement) and then stayed there causing this.
     
  10. Forever Forbidde

    OP Forever Forbidde Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Like i said, I've tried reformatting the SD card several times in different ways.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard, genuine,