Acekard for DS Lite and 3DS...

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Gamesell, Apr 26, 2011.

Apr 26, 2011
  1. Gamesell
    OP

    Newcomer Gamesell Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    The acekard updated to the 3DS still function on the DS Lite???

    Thanks o/
     
  2. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    Indeed.
    It will no longer show as "acekard", but as the spoofed game.
     
  4. Gamesell
    OP

    Newcomer Gamesell Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just like the Ben 10 game on the DSi???

    Thanks o/
     
  5. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    It shows up as Dorasu.
     
  6. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    That is why I like my DSTWO. Shows a SC icon in DS Lite and different icon for newer. I hate seeing spoofed game icons.
     
  7. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    My acekard still shows up as Acekard on my friend's DS Lite. [​IMG]
    It shows up as Dorasu on my 3DS though.
    It's actually good because the activity log records it as 'Dorasu' instead of Acekard and thus lowers the probability of ninty getting to know that you're using an Acekard.
     
  8. pakistexican88x

    Member pakistexican88x GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    Is this just a case of updating to the latest akaio? Or is there actually a new acekard?
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  10. pakistexican88x

    Member pakistexican88x GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    Ah thanks. All this time I thought akaio was the firmware...
     
  11. realveemon

    Member realveemon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    But that would raise the suspision of using an acekard because all acekards on the 3ds would show the same game
     

Share This Page