AceKard, and my 3DS - Okay?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ComeTurismO, Feb 23, 2013.

Feb 23, 2013
  1. ComeTurismO
    OP

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello, flashcart newb here. Ever since I got my 3DS, I've abandoned my DSi and my AceKard. I'm thinking to bring my Acekard to my 3DS, but is it safe? And, on my DSi, I had a few games that had a lot of problems. I'm not sure if it's because of the firmware of the AceKard, or if there is a patch for the game, though.
    I really want to play Mario and Luigi Bowser's Inside Story. But on my DSi, when I was fighting Bowser's Castle, for the first time, the EXP screen froze from on there.
    Do you think it'll be better for the 3DS, like if it would work?
    Will playing cheats on my 3DS with Acekard affect the system or anything?
    Please help!
    xxx < Not sure what that is, but people usually put that in questions.
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,740
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The Acekard 2i no longer works with the 3DS and will most likely no longer be getting any updates to do so in the future
     
  3. 3bbb7

    Member 3bbb7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    792
    Country:
    United States
    Yea it hasnt been updated in a long time :/
    acekard is the only flashcard i have tho, and I havent updated my 3ds since it lost its updates, so Im probably 10 updates behind now, only because the acekard is the main thing I use on my 3ds.
     
  4. ComeTurismO
    OP

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    I see, so it's safe too use on the 3DS then?
     
  5. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    No, it's not, but if you don't update your 3DS, you can use it.
     
  6. 3bbb7

    Member 3bbb7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    792
    Country:
    United States
    It is safe to use, but if your 3ds is updated to the latest updates then it won't work. This is the same for other flash cards, I'm not sure which are up to date with the 3ds but they are all safe to use, they just may not be updated
     

Share This Page