Hacking AceKard and GBA

Amything

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I'm really new to this scene and trying to figure out which flash card to buy. I would like to play DS and GBA backups. Does AceKard support GBA? Something else you recomend?

Thanks!

Amything

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks that helped!

After more research I'm now thinking R4 + EZ-Flash 4 LITE.

Could I have the R4 in slot 1 and EZ4 in slot 2 at the same time? Or do you think buying a slot 1 solution as well is an overkill?

mcbey

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Depends. If you want both of them then alls you really need is a slot-2 and a passme, but if you have money to spare, then do what you please.

Monkey01

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
Thanks that helped!

After more research I'm now thinking R4 + EZ-Flash 4 LITE.

Could I have the R4 in slot 1 and EZ4 in slot 2 at the same time? Or do you think buying a slot 1 solution as well is an overkill?
I think that's quite a good decission, make sure with the EZ4-Lite that you don't pick the compact though, as that one won't play GBA games. Pick the deluxe one...

Amything

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
The more I read the more confused, specially now in regards to save games. Like this page says "This Bundle means you can Extend the memory card to Save games." Not sure what this means.

What in every bodies opinion would be the ultimate solution? For accessibility for both GBA and DS backups?
wink.gif
Both flash kits and memory and whatnot.

Thanks!

Monkey01

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
The more I read the more confused, specially now in regards to save games. Like this page says "This Bundle means you can Extend the memory card to Save games." Not sure what this means.

What in every bodies opinion would be the ultimate solution? For accessibility for both GBA and DS backups?Â
wink.gif
 Both flash kits and memory and whatnot.

Thanks!