Acekard 2i unable to be detected

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by hikarucheng, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. hikarucheng
    OP

    hikarucheng Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Hong Kong
    help!! my dsiXL failed to detect my Acekard 2i after i accidentally hit the power button to reset the game
    my Acekard 2i now can't be read by my old DS and dsiXL, it showed "no ds card inserted"
    i had already formatted the sd card and reinstalling AKAIO's new version but it still doesn't work

    what can i do?
     
  2. BlueStar

    BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,094
    427
    Jan 10, 2006
    UK
  3. hikarucheng
    OP

    hikarucheng Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Hong Kong
    thanks for reply, but im sure that it is not related,it had never happened until this time.
    and yesterday i have tried the mentioned method but it still failed....
    actually this is the second time, the first time happened the 2nd day when i got the ak2i,so i can exchange for a new one ....
    im wondered my ak2i has been crushed when i reset my dsiXL...some program inside the ds which overwhite the data within the ak2i.....
     
  4. kraijeck

    kraijeck Member

    Newcomer
    20
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    United States
    What is the last game you play?
     
  5. hikarucheng
    OP

    hikarucheng Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Hong Kong
    inazuma eleven 3 orge (jap)
     
  6. Etalon

    Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Member
    1,205
    0
    Oct 18, 2010
    Macau
    Have you formatted your mSD card with

    a) Windows XP
    b) another Windows
    c) Panasonic Formatter ?
     
  7. hikarucheng
    OP

    hikarucheng Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Hong Kong
    i have used win XP and Panasonic Formatter,it failed
    just tried to use win 7,still failed
    i also tried other brand micro SD card with different speed/size
    my pc can read all the data in micro SD card,my ds cant detect my ak2i even without micro sd inersted
     
  8. kraijeck

    kraijeck Member

    Newcomer
    20
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    United States

    Not the right time to do that, Too late to format with Panasonic SD formatter.

    You Must Unbricked Acekard2i with DS-lite or DS-Phat with another(any brand) flash card first.

    After unbricked, Must format microSD with Panasonic SD formatter. And copy AKAIO 1.8.1 and inazuma game


    for me it solve the problem.
     
  9. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Former Staff
    10,505
    1,699
    Jan 3, 2008
    Colombia
    From Where???
    my ak2i was fine for over 6 months. i abused it with beta testing, and probably used it more in 1 day than most do in 2 weeks. right after the ismart premium review, i popped it in my dsi and it no longer made contact. my point with this reply is that they can work perfectly for awhile and then for no reasons stop making contact.

    try reflashing the bootloader update, as suggested above. this section may have been corrupted. get the files at acekard.com.

    -another world
     
  10. hikarucheng
    OP

    hikarucheng Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Hong Kong
    sorry i cant follow your instruction....
    how can i acces 2 flash card on the same time?
    my ds phat can play ds roms in dstt but it cant read any data from acekard 2i...
     
  11. hikarucheng
    OP

    hikarucheng Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Hong Kong
    my Acekard was always fine,
    the problems occured only 2 times: after i hit the power button to reset the game and my acekard was crushed which no longer to be detected
    I doubt it is a bug of acekard, or it is a trick of nintendo
     
  12. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Former Staff
    10,505
    1,699
    Jan 3, 2008
    Colombia
    From Where???
  13. hikarucheng
    OP

    hikarucheng Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Hong Kong
    i have already tried to rewrite the firmware after i got the problem, my ds phat cannot read the acekard so i cant do the upgrade...
    also i just found another victim who have the same problem as mine, so i think i got an evidence

    "However When I was done playing one game and reset my dsi, it came up to the sarting screen telling me 'No card inserted"
    http://www.akds-forum.com/index.php?topic=183.0
     
  14. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member
    4,981
    6
    Dec 23, 2008
    United States
    Do you have another flashcart and a DS Lite/'Phat'?
    If so, put the "DSl" version of the firmware upgrade onto the OTHER cart and run it.
    It will ask you to swap your flashcard, put the ACEKARD in and follow the instructions.
     
  15. kraijeck

    kraijeck Member

    Newcomer
    20
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    United States
    1. download file from http://www.acekard.com/download/ak2/ak2ifw_update_141.zip
    2. copy file "ak2ifw_update_141_DSL.nds" to the root of dstt microsd card
    3. open DS phat with dstt
    4. run file "ak2ifw_update_141_DSL.nds" and follow instruction -> it say press some botton to continue
    5. swap dstt with bricked acekard
    6. go on and acekard shoud be back to normal


    and now -> time to format with panasonic sd formatter




    http://gbatemp.net/t267803-got-new-acekard...k-it-in-1-hours

    You are not alone.