1. Contract_Pilot

    OP Contract_Pilot Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my acekaard 2I from dx today I loaded the latest firmware... and a known good rom..

    I also tried AKAIO

    All I get is "There is nothing inserted in the Games Card Slot"

    Same thing with it installed in a DS Lite?

    Wondering if I got a faulty cart?

    US DSI V 1.3U
     
  2. Spartan A24

    Spartan A24 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    What did the card come in? A plastic case or cardboard box? Also, to fix it, either send it back, put some take on the outside of the cart, or slip a piece of paper between the label of the cart and the ds.
     
  3. thedarkness360

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I cant think of anything else, if the card doesn't even show up in any system I would say its a dud. [​IMG]
     
  4. Contract_Pilot

    OP Contract_Pilot Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    It came in a cardboard box?

    Posts merged


    Tried the paper no luck.
     
  5. Spartan A24

    Spartan A24 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Oh ok. Well what seems to be going on is the contacts on the card are not reaching the contacts on the DS. What you need to do is make the card thicker with some tape or paper, so the contacts touch.
     
  6. anaxs

    anaxs got milk, got candy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Country:
    Canada
    thats the new batch so ur card is probaly broken...same thin happened to my cousin and he got a nex one from leetmod.com...it could be damaged
     
  7. Contract_Pilot

    OP Contract_Pilot Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I will RMA back to DX.. orderd from another place US Based this time...
     
  8. Tokiopop

    Tokiopop Caffeine fiend
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Country:
    The new batches are not broken. Mine works perfectly.
     
  9. soldialga

    soldialga Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    try clean the golfinger in acekard instead on your ds
     
  10. rkenshin

    rkenshin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the advice about the contacts, used some folded paper and taped it to my acekard and it made it show on the main menu of the DSi..
     
  11. Contract_Pilot

    OP Contract_Pilot Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    No luck with the paper or cleaning the contacts... no response for an RMA from DX..
     
  12. booradley01

    booradley01 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly how much paper did you use? And how should it be taped? My cart is doing the same thing... it's not even reading. This is annoying.
     
  13. Blythe31

    Blythe31 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing happened to me. Requested a refund, and ordered from somewhere with faster shipping. Got another and it worked perfectly. I also tried the whole thickening the card, and it didn't work. Sorry guys, we were just the few unlucky ones to get lemons. =/
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard, Working,