Acekard 2.1 will not load

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Thur, Apr 23, 2009.

Apr 23, 2009

Acekard 2.1 will not load by Thur at 10:32 PM (1,447 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Thur
    OP

    Newcomer Thur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Netherlands Antilles
    Hi,

    I just received my card and it won't load. It simply stuck on "loading" on the touch screen.
    I copied and pasted the AKAIO first. It shows up as "Acekard" on the DS Lite menu, but when I click it, I only get the blue text.
    I tried first and then the Official firmware, both stick at exactly the same place.
    What am I doing rwrong? I have just bought the DS Lite though.
     
  2. Thur
    OP

    Newcomer Thur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Netherlands Antilles
    I'm using a Trascend 8GB MicroSDHC class 6 card, BTW.
     
  3. Thur
    OP

    Newcomer Thur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Netherlands Antilles
    Disregard that, it was my own stupidity. I did not insert the microsd card fully into the Aceekard, because I felt some resitance. After seeing a picture of how it was mounted in the ds here , i braved myself into fully inserting the card. It now works.

    The included sd reader did fail though. upon inserting it into the computer, it would connect and disconnect at will. Luckily I had a sandisk reader around.
    The sandisk works too, but gets fairly hot to the touch after having been connected for like 2 minutes.
     

Share This Page