A serious CD error has occured

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by ShinyJellicent12, Jul 10, 2011.

Jul 10, 2011
  1. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    I was rummaging through my stuff, and found the CD Search & Learn Adventures. [​IMG]It used to work, but it will only do two things now.
    1. It will freeze on a loading screen
    2. It will show "Creative Wonders", and then give this message after a minute on a blackscreen.
    [​IMG]
    What do I do? It used to work on my computer, and is in good condition.
    Meh, it was really fun, too.
    I didn't take the CD out, either
     
  2. Holified 2x

    Member Holified 2x GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    493
    Location:
    Having Makeup Sex Wit Sakura
    Country:
    United States
    I google it nothing useful pop up I suggest u try restarting windows like they suggested.
     
  3. ecko

    Member ecko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    you could try to find a cracked exe which doesnt need a cd.
    (note that this is not illegal as you own the software)
     
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what are you doing with sesame street software anyway?
     
  5. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    Remember, I wasn't 5- too long ago.
    Oh, and I restarted to no avail. I even tried getting an ISO from it and using Daemon Tools, but no. No avail
     
  6. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,156
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First time I've seen such an error. It might be because of scratches, although I think it's more likely a compatability issue with newer versions of Windows.
     
  7. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    Again, it worked with Windows XP before. I just took it out of the box, which I never opened before.
    ---
    If you're wondering where I played it before, I played it at my cousin's house.
     
  8. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,182
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh... so it's not like it suddenly stopped working... it never did in the first place.
     

Share This Page