6.20 PRO_B10 issue

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by madroxounds, Nov 23, 2011.

Nov 23, 2011

6.20 PRO_B10 issue by madroxounds at 4:05 PM (3,226 Views / 0 Likes) 52 replies

  1. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've followed the guides on here for the soft hack and it all went smoothly until I try to run either of the two PS1 titles i've previously DL'd from the PS Store.

    I'm getting the 80020148 game could not be started error.

    Can someone advise what action I need to take to sort this?
     


  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's due to the update process and license handling. You need to bite the bullet and redownload/transfer the games to your PSP....if you haven't already set up Media Go now might be a good time so that you can download the games to your PC and then retransfer whenever, rather than directly downloading to your PSP
     
  3. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, I have MediaGo. If I redownload from the store and manually drag the files to the PSP they should work?
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Media Go needs to transfer the files to your PSP so that the license goes too, so you'd use that rather than drag and dropping.
     
  5. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Done that but it tells me I need to update device before the file will transfer, but, of course I don't wanna do this otherwise the hack will be lost?
     
  6. zygie

    Member zygie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Philippines
    I think you need to change version.txt or usbversion.txt or spoof it to 6.60. Need confirmation on this, as I've never really done it. But hey, it's an idea.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Code:
    release:6.60:
    build:5455,0,3,1,0:builder@vsh-build6
    system:57716@release_660,0x06060010:
    vsh:p6616@release_660,v58533@release_660,20110727:
    target:1:WorldWide
    Yeah stick that in version.txt in the seplugins folder on your memory stick, see if it works after a restart of the PSP.
     
  8. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not seeing an seplugins folder in the root guys...
     
  9. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    Make one....
     
  10. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok so if I create said folder in the root, what then? It's be empty surely...

    EDIT: Create a text file and save it in that folder...doh! Answered my own question!
     
  11. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Create a folder and name it seplugins. Inside it, create a text file and name it version.txt. Open version.txt and copy/paste what Rydian said:

    EDIT: ninja'd :ninja:
     
  12. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No cigar i'm afraid.

    Is there a way to disable the update function in Media Go? Or converting the PKG file to an ISO?

    On the subject of ISO's, do you think i'll have similar problems with actual PSP ISO's that I try to run?
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Actual ISOs don't have this issue, it's stuff downloaded from the PSN that needs activation info stored in the flash.

    Can you re-download them through the PSN on the PSP itself?
     
  14. binx2469

    Newcomer binx2469 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    There is a homebrew called npdecrypter which removes the psn license from downloaded content. I think it will solve your troubles. You will have to google it as I don`t know how to insert links.
     
  15. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    did you enable "use version.txt in seplugins" (or something similar) in the recovery menu?
     
  16. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried re-downloading with the PSP itself and it's giving me the same error message.

    Obviously I don't wanna upgrade through Media Go to OFW as this defeats the object of installing the CFW in the first place.

    Out of interest, where on the memory stick do I need to put any ISO's that I pick up?
     
  17. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Create a folder on the root of the ms and name it ISO; put all of your ISO/CSOs in there, and they should come up on the XMB.
     
  18. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, still nothing, Settings>System infor is still showing 6.20
     
  19. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    With that 6.60 version.txt file within your newly created seplugins folder, and the version.txt option enabled in the Recovery Menu (bring up the VSH menu by pushing select on the XMB when PRO is enabled) you'll see that the System Info reads your faked version for your PRO firmware. Once it reads this Media Go won't need to update and you can transfer freely.
     
  20. madroxounds
    OP

    Newcomer madroxounds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So..

    In recovery menu, enable version.txt
    Exit back to the XMB
    Hit select to see the VSH menu...

    Now, should I be seeing something specific in this menu or should I go to System Settings > System Information cos when I do it's still showing up as 6.20 PRO..

    Sorry people, i'm completely new to this so bear with me lol
     

Share This Page