TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. LunaWofl

    OP LunaWofl Tyrant R. of ye olde Prinny Squad
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So i got a PSP Go today, installed CFW, and copied save files from me ol' 2000 model: 5.50, promethius-4 CFW.
    Though i suppose i should have expected this, every game ive saved in while on promethius-4 now shows up as currupted data in game, whereas, saves never made on promethius-4 load fine.
    Considering I still have the original save files on my 2000, still readable ON the 2000, would anyone kindly tell me a way i can transfer those saves without any corruptions?
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
  3. SylvWolf

    SylvWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    707
    Country:
    United States
    This happened to me updating from a 2000 with 5.00 M33-6 to a 3000 with 6.20 PRO B-4. What solved it for me was disabling all my plugins. I have no idea what plugins you're using, but I'd try turning them off before trying any save plugins.
     
  4. LunaWofl

    OP LunaWofl Tyrant R. of ye olde Prinny Squad
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Silly Rydian, those link lead to the same file [​IMG]

    and that still doesent work [​IMG] *sigh* guess ill have to abandon my 40ish hours of gameplay data, or play it on my old slim.
    at least my 400 hours of disgaea 2 gameplay data isent corrupted [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - curruption, question,