4RDS Help Please

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by MFtrader, Oct 21, 2008.

Oct 21, 2008

4RDS Help Please by MFtrader at 10:27 PM (2,702 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. MFtrader
    OP

    Newcomer MFtrader Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I'm new in here. I would you like to ask you guys to help me out.

    I have a R4 DS, after I start install a hardware followed the R4 manual. I try to connect the TF card to DS Slot-1 with the R4, turn on the power.
    On the screen the R4 Revolution is on (showed), but in the main screen I have a msg: The hardware is not compatible.
    what am I missing? Please help.
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    do you own an R4 revolution?

    if not then try the proper R4 firmware here

    if your not sure what R4 you have check the guide in my signature [​IMG]
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You're running the wrong loader. It's either the wrong language (e.g. you're running the English loader on the Chinese R4) or it's from a different flashcart like the M3 Simply, or possibly a different R4 clone.
     
  4. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    [stupid_comment] um, you cant download hardware... [/stupid_comment]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Obviously he means firmware...I hope he means firmware [​IMG]
     
  6. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Man, I wish we could download hardware. That would be awesome.
     
  8. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you get official firmware?
    Is your card a clone?
    Is your R4 a legit Chinese card?

    *downloads a Sega Dreamcast and an OpenPandora* =P
     
  9. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Wrong section.....moved to R4 boards..
     
  10. MFtrader
    OP

    Newcomer MFtrader Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for your comment,
    yes I own an R4 Revolution, a realy R4 (gray color).
    I try to download firmware on R4DS.com English version and another download..._system_ , cheating code... ,
    Am I download the correct one? or I just need to download only one firmware latest version? Right...

    Could you please me help me start over. What I need to do with my new R4DS. I bought this one a week ago for my son. I don't have any experience with game b4.

    I read the official R4 manual and try to down load firmware but somehow they give too much info.
     
  11. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    download my file and unzip inside there will be a folder and some files


    _system_ (folder)

    moonshl (folder)

    _DS_MENU.dat (system file)

    _DS_MSHL.nds (moon shell media player nds file)


    you need to make sure your memory card is blank so format it or wipe it clean

    copy the above files and folders exactly how they are listed above to your memory card

    then make a new folder on your mem card and call it GAMES

    put all your nds files into this folder [​IMG]

    example game1.nds in the folder called GAMES

    put the mem card in your R4 and put the R4 in your ds and power on like you would a real game

    see if it now loads the R4 menu

    if it does choose the games button on the left most part of the touchscreen

    then select the GAMES folder and press A button

    choose a game and launch it with A button and choose to create a save file

    play the game [​IMG]
     

Share This Page