3in1 question

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by silent sniper, Jan 9, 2008.

Jan 9, 2008

3in1 question by silent sniper at 12:40 AM (922 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    so, how exactly does its memory work? i have an R4, and i'm shopping for slot-2 cards, and i need to know how i actually put the gba roms on. do i just put the roms onto my r4, plug in the 3in1 and it will work? if thats wrong, then what do i do?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You SRAM patch the games with GBATA, put them on the slot 1 cart, and use a third party loader like the 3in1 Expansion Pack Tool to transfer games to the 3-in-1 and manage saves.
     
  3. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    oh ok. so sounds like i'm saving 30 bucks and going with this.
     
  4. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I get this GBATA, because I want to save up some money for this?

    And also, will this work with my DS-X and my DSTT that I will be buying soon? How many games can I put on it?
     
  5. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    I think it works with most DLDI compatible Slot 1 cards, and you don't put the games in the 3 in 1 , you put 'em on the Slot 1 card, which then transfers into the RAM of the 3in1 ( if you don't flash it to the NOR memory, then it will stay till it's removed, but you can only store 1 game at a time there)
     
  6. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, thats kinda stupid that you can only put one game on at a time, Thanks for answering. But, where can I find GBATA?
     
  7. dmonkey21

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    I guess... but if you use rudolphs 3-in-1 loader on an r4 you have as many games as you want pn the microsd. So its realy the same thing as if you were using say an m3 or a supercard, because you still have to write to PSRAM or NOR, but its just on the top card instead.

    U can find GBATA .7a (most recent version) under downlaods here on GBATemp.
     
  8. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have an R4, I only have a DS-X and a DSTT which Im ordering soon. Thanks for the info, and where to download!
     

Share This Page