1. Zidapi

    Zidapi GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    3,089
    Country:
    You can update your 8.1J sysNAND to 9.2 if you have access to a copy of Cubic Ninja, from there you can create a fresh 9.2 emuNAND.

    See this thread for all you need to know.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  2. Migoma

    Migoma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    thanks what about the cia updates already installed are those in the 3DS folder ?
     
  3. kheldar

    kheldar GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    I'm not clear how to back it up and restore it again. Is there a guide about this subject? I have an emunand backup made with emunand tool also an image of my MSD card made with Win32DiskImager.

    also this :

     
  4. rsc-pl

    rsc-pl GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Poland
    lol, it is not a solution at all. This is the same thing like creating new emunand via gateway (= everything lost)
     
    kheldar likes this.
  5. Celebrimbor360

    Celebrimbor360 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States

    But formatted emunand would be on 4.X if you downgraded right? It would be a pain to get back to 9.X again
     
  6. Migoma

    Migoma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    he means formating emunand in settings not gateway menu right? so it should be fine
     
  7. kheldar

    kheldar GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    Is there anyone who is %100 sure about what to do about this subject?
     
  8. bytor

    bytor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Any news of a new Launcher from Gateway yet..?
     
  9. rsc-pl

    rsc-pl GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Poland
    But this is the same thing? :D
    PS:
    I just hit "cancel" and I will wait for gateway update.
     
    Ryccardo likes this.
  10. Migoma

    Migoma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ this ^^
     
  11. KJ1

    KJ1 Old Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,057
    Country:
    India
    Just back them up, by copy pasting it and then format emunand and then again copy-paste it on sd card. It might work. :)

    If you have emunand backup, just restore your emunand using this:- http://gbatemp.net/threads/emunand-tool-release-and-support-thread.359239/

    It is.

    Yeah, it will. :P
     
  12. Kikirini

    Kikirini Zelda Fangirl
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,142
    Country:
    United States
    Phew! Glad I system transferred last week.
     
  13. Migoma

    Migoma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    what so if you in GW emunand settings and you format the system is going to reset to 9.0 sysnand version ???
     
  14. KJ1

    KJ1 Old Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,057
    Country:
    India
    Just back them up, by copy pasting it and then format emunand and then again copy-paste it on sd card. It might work. :)

    If you have emunand backup, just restore your emunand using this:- http://gbatemp.net/threads/emunand-tool-release-and-support-thread.359239/

    It is. I read it on Maxconsole.

    Yeah, it will. :P

    Nope, I meant formatting emunand through Gateway menu only.
     
  15. BamItzMuffinz

    BamItzMuffinz taengirene
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    My Cubic Ninja got here in the mail yesterday. Installed EmuNAND on my N3DS, got Gateway working, 9.5 EmuNAND loaded up with themes and games, online play, eShop etc etc, couldn't be happier.

    9.6 hits... and boom, off goes my WiFi until an EmuNAND update comes around - if there ever is one. :P
     
  16. rsc-pl

    rsc-pl GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Poland
    You think that if everything is lost, than it is a solution?
    LOL.
    I say again - it isn't.
    I have a emunand backup from 21 march, but I just wanted to simple delete it (downloaded update). I seen a guide to get rid of downloaded update (via service mode or something?), but I can't find it now, this is the reason why I asked.
     
  17. upfromtheskies

    upfromtheskies GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I got my Gateway last night and updated emunand, I must have done it just in time because it's on GW3D 9.5.0-33u All the guides I read about setting up Gateway said that it's safe to update as long as you see GW3D in system settings, this isn't true? Also, I formated emunand before backing up sysnand by mistake... if I run back up sysnand now, is it ok? Or am I just making back up of emunand?
     
  18. Migoma

    Migoma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    well let me know if you find that guide I don't want to start fresh with 9.0 emunand and hunt a rom to update and all that
     
  19. rsc-pl

    rsc-pl GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Poland

    If you format system in gateway mode settings, you will format everything from emunand (all content in SD card, all installed cias, activity log stats, etc).
     
  20. KJ1

    KJ1 Old Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,057
    Country:
    India
    It will just bring your console to 4.x version if you have downgraded, and as I said, backup your SD Card before formatting emunand and once its done, just restore the backup you created earlier by just copy-pasting it. Anyways, it is your wish only whether to do it or not.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - version, update,