1. Metalik

    Metalik GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Russia
    Dude, just click on any of free space, there you'll see a button "Create a folder"
     
  2. unicode2CP

    unicode2CP Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Croatia
    I still can not find answer does acekard2i works with this new update?
     
  3. saberjoy

    saberjoy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    India
    *facepalm* people still fall for the old troll n roll technique.....
     
  4. Metalik

    Metalik GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Russia
    [​IMG]
     
    6 people like this.
  5. Pablo3DS

    Pablo3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Brazil
    Better you wait.
     
  6. hnguyen2010

    hnguyen2010 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard 2i with the newest firmware is working on the new 3ds firmware update because I just update my 3ds system last night and my Acekards card still works.
     
  7. elisherer

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    778
    Country:
    Iceland
    Yes.. that's exactly how...

    Usage:

    Create: Click on an empty space and an option "Create Folder" will be visible

    Click: If you click on a folder "Settings" & "Open" appear

    Settings: A menu comes up with "Delete" / "Rename"

    Inserting apps: Click & Hold on an icon and drag it into the folder...

    (The icon of the folder has the first letter on it (all resolutions))
     
  8. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,400
    Country:
    The actual folder appearance needs work, aside from only displaying one letter, not even two, you can't even change their colour.
    Useful functionality though, made 7 folders already.
     
  9. Whiteman007

    Whiteman007 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    So I have a R4i gold I checked the site (http://www.r4ids.cn/news.htm) and it said that it worked with then new update but I updated and it doesnt work...?

    I get the an error has occurred prees and hold the power button to turn the system off. please check the mauual blah blah...

    EDIT: i updated mine with this patch with my DSL from www.R4ids.cn and it then worked my bad for not doing this before i updated
    http://www.r4ids.cn/r4i-download-e.html
    (The DSi V1.44 Patch for R4i Gold 3DS is released now! (for R4i gold 3DS card only)(Mar.29,2012)
     
  10. elisherer

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    778
    Country:
    Iceland
    I think the reason they made the one letter is so people could make funny labels on their 3ds...
    [​IMG]
     
  11. omega59

    omega59 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    Canada
    I just updated my 3DS and my acekard 2i doesn't work anymore. there is an update apparently but i've not yet to see.
     
  12. Cuber

    Cuber GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    Can you not just press the single square to zoom in anyway? I mean I know the empty ones are still there but yeah, it makes a lot of that free space at least not be visible.
     
  13. McHaggis

    McHaggis Fackin' Troller
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Country:
    You can, indeed. I have my zoom level at 15 items per page and I just compressed all the items to a single page, yet I can still scroll the menu 7 times through 105 unused spaces. Seem rather unnecessary, it would be nice if shrink it down a bit. I'm not complaining, though, I'm happy with the update.
     
  14. The Milkman

    The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Country:
    United States
    Man, I really want NN now. I mean NINTENDO, release TWO games under its label yet we still have none of its features >:C
     
  15. Nollog

    Nollog GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,907
    Country:
    Ireland
    lol?
    I never said you were wrong?
    I just said it's quicker to use the camera lite thing as it's one button, clicking the QR symbol, and done.


    You and I must be imagining swapnotes and mk7 online games then.
     
  16. unicode2CP

    unicode2CP Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Croatia
    I can confirm that Acekard2i updated with latest firmware ("Deep Labyrinth" game icon, 2012/04/17) works on April 25 update (EU).
     
  17. jimskeet2002

    jimskeet2002 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Greece
    Acekard 2i with the last update DS 144 with the sword icon is working fine on the 3ds update. I confirm it.
     
  18. Bearpowers

    Bearpowers GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a DSTWO firmware update yet?
     
  19. game_fortress

    game_fortress Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm that the newest patch update for the dstwo card ( can download under the download section on the supercard website ) works with the new 3DS firmware update.

    Make sure you update your dstwo BEFORE you update the 3ds.

    Now you can enjoy folders, and your dstwo.

    Thanks to the supercard team for releasing the patch so quickly!


    FIRMWARE 1.15 link ( works with 3DS 4.0.0-7 )
    http://down.supercard.sc/download/dstwo/Firmware/Firmware_v1.15_eng.zip
     
  20. xwatchmanx

    xwatchmanx The Dark Souls of GBAtemp
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6,336
    Country:
    United States
    Btw, you guys can find answers to all flashcart questions on the newest update HERE

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/302773-firmware-update-compilation-thread/
     
    1 person likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Flashcards, System, Update