3DS language setting?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by TimmyBoy, Jan 5, 2012.

Jan 5, 2012

3DS language setting? by TimmyBoy at 4:37 PM (3,236 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. TimmyBoy
    OP

    Newcomer TimmyBoy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hello guys , i am new to 3ds .Just brought back a new 3ds from japan. I want to change the language to english but i cant find any key in the setting to change. Before this ,i went to surf the web and found out that 3ds is now with region lock .I am sorry for the dumb question .... is there any where to unlock it and change to english version. By the way ,i need some help to crack the 3ds too !!! please help me out :)
     
  2. megavirus1994

    Newcomer megavirus1994 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    You should be able to change the language to english in settings

    as for the region lock: 3ds hasnt been hacked yet so you cant unlock it
    for now you can only play games you buy from japan

    Ps: you have a typing error in your title
    Ps2: i know my ps is not really necessary but it was just bugging me

    edit: heres a link with the current progress on 3ds hacking http://gbatemp.net/topic/297281-nothing-plays-3ds-roms/
     
  3. TimmyBoy
    OP

    Newcomer TimmyBoy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    I am so sorry for the typing error .... cant find any language option ... i think mine stuck with japanese only :(
    How about hardware hack .... i saw most them using R4 card .....
     
  4. megavirus1994

    Newcomer megavirus1994 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    language option should be in system settings (the "app")
    when you open it there should be four large grey boxes.
    click on the bottom right one
    go to column 4 (the last one)
    click the first (top) one that has a book icon (careful the 2nd and 3rd are system update and format)
    pick english

    hardware hack only works for ds mode which means you can only play ds and dsi roms (i recommend r4 gold 3ds but most people will say dstwo or acecard)
    3ds roms are still not working (probably wont for a long while either)

    hope that answers your questions....

    ps: you didnt have to apologize for the typing error lol :)
     

Share This Page