Hacking 3DS EUR 4.5 DOWNGRADE

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
Hello, im new about Gateway (well i dnt have it yet) and i has a Cosmo Black 3DS in 9.2 EUR i succefully downgraded it to 4.5 with the Gateway exploit but i want install CFW. The problem istalling CFW its than i need a flashcart than works in a 4.5 but i have 3 flashcart in house and the better one is a Acekard2i for 4.3

I heard than USA people downgrade its 4.3 and i saw a guy on youtube than his downgrade was 4.2.. the question its, ¿u can choose a downgrade firmware? ¿or its always the same firmware? ¿can i downgrade to 4.3 EUR? I dnt want buy a new flashcart compatible with 4.5 bc sooner or later i go to buy a Gateway and i dnt need 2 blue cards... (the Gateway blue card and the compatible with 4.5)
 

slowmotioning

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
106
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
636
Country
United States
as of right now it's region dependent, so each region gets a different firmware but they're all the same in each region.
 

nastys

ナースティス
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
1,730
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Earth
XP
1,773
Country
Italy
Doesn't work as the latest firmware for AK2i specifically works only on 4.3 and not 4.5, 'unblocked' or not.
With this CIA all flashcards that worked in any firmware (4.3 in this case) should work in any newer version (4.5 in this case).
(once I have my Gateway I will try to unblock my R4i Ultra, which is a clone of AK2i)
 

Nollog

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
2,964
Trophies
0
XP
1,326
Country
Ireland
US: 4.2
JP: 4.4
EU: 4.5

Those are the files gateway has provided each region people care about enough to report on while I'm paying attention.
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
Install this cia and you will be able to use DS mode flashcarts that have been blocked by Nintendo over time.
If it never worked on 3DS, this will not make it work. But, If it worked in FW 1.0, that chances are that it will work now.
A list of flashcarts that have been blocked

I dnt know very english (im spanish) but until i know AK2i works in 4.3 than mean should works in 1.0

EDIT: i have a cyclods and a m3 ds real fake bc the adresss its m3adaptes.com but i think they are worse tan acekard2i and a friend (the most near living) have a ttds then i still thinking my best option its my acekard2i
 

nastys

ナースティス
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
1,730
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Earth
XP
1,773
Country
Italy
Install this cia and you will be able to use DS mode flashcarts that have been blocked by Nintendo over time.
If it never worked on 3DS, this will not make it work. But, If it worked in FW 1.0, that chances are that it will work now.
A list of flashcarts that have been blocked

I dnt know very english (im spanish) but until i know AK2i works in 4.3 than mean should works in 1.0

If it works in 4.3 then it should work in any lower firmware without patching anything.
This card works until 4.3 but it was blocked since firmware 4.4. This CIA should remove the block and the card should work on any firmware, including 4.5 which is the lowest (and only) firmware you can downgrade to for region E.
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
If it works in 4.3 then it should work in any lower firmware without patching anything.
This card works until 4.3 but it was blocked since firmware 4.4. This CIA should remove the block and the card should work on any firmware, including 4.5 which is the lowest firmware you can downgrade to.

The problem here its, if i buy a flashcart compatible with 4.5 install the CIA and use my acekard2i i dont need more the ''flashcart compatible in 4.5 than i used for unlock it'' That mean than i bought a frashcart and waited about a month for some chinnese site send to me for 10 minutes use...

The fix method than i find its downgrade to 4.3 direct, the problem its than i think i cant in a EUR bc that user said about regions
 

Smiths

AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
Developer
Joined
Feb 24, 2003
Messages
1,449
Trophies
1
Location
The land of Dairy Queen
Website
www.gamergeddon.com
XP
1,852
Country
United States
IT NOT WORK I ON 4.5 AND i put new microSD in card with no emunand and i BOOTED the gateway mode and installed BIG BLUE MENU 3DS file, then I reboot and go into GATEWAY MODE again and run the CIA of that flashcart thing and CARD STILL NO WORK IN NORMAL MODE


how I make cia flash sysnand??????
 

VerseHell

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2014
Messages
3,070
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,573
Country
France
IT NOT WORK I ON 4.5 AND i put new microSD in card with no emunand and i BOOTED the gateway mode and installed BIG BLUE MENU 3DS file, then I reboot and go into GATEWAY MODE again and run the CIA of that flashcart thing and CARD STILL NO WORK IN NORMAL MODE


how I make cia flash sysnand??????

Just a reminder, emunand is not needed, GW works fine without it, to install stuff (like this) on sysnand just don't load up in emunanad = don't have emunand on your big sd card.

You must use a sd card which doesn't have an emunand partition
 

nastys

ナースティス
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
1,730
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Earth
XP
1,773
Country
Italy
The problem here its, if i buy a flashcart compatible with 4.5 install the CIA and use my acekard2i i dont need more the ''flashcart compatible in 4.5 than i used for unlock it'' That mean than i bought a frashcart and waited about a month for some chinnese site send to me for 10 minutes use...

The fix method than i find its downgrade to 4.3 direct, the problem its than i think i cant in a EUR bc that user said about regions

DS mode flashcards cannot install CIAs. If you have the CFW then you don't even need a 3DS mode flashcard to install CIAs.
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
I dnt have the CFW i need the flashcart for install CFW and then install CIA than unblock it, but when i unblock it i will use my acekard and then i think buy a flashcard for only 2 minutes its a silly thing.
 

nastys

ナースティス
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
1,730
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Earth
XP
1,773
Country
Italy
I dnt have the CFW i need the flashcart for install it.
I dnt have the CFW i need the flashcart for install CFW and then install CIA than unblock it, but when i unblock it i will use my acekard and then i think buy a flashcard for only 2 minutes its a silly thing.

You don't need a flashcard to install CFW.
You only need a 3DS mode exploit-based flashcard (such as Gateway) to install CIAs without CFW.
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
1 - 3DS or 3DS XL with 9.2 or lower
2 - Any Nintendo DS flashcart that works on your current firmware
3 - Lots of patience

i dnt have the 2 point and if i buy one i use it only for the tutorial and never use it again but if i get 4.3 than my acerkard can be used how point 2... understand?
 

nastys

ナースティス
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
1,730
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Earth
XP
1,773
Country
Italy
3DS or 3DS XL with 9.2 or lower
Any Nintendo DS flashcart that works on your current firmware
Lots of patience

i dnt have the 2 point and if i buy one i use it only for the tutorial and never use it again but if i get 4.3 than my acerkard can be use how point 2... understand?
Sorry, I didn't notice it requires a DS flashcard to install CFW.
After I upgraded and my R4i Ultra stopped working I just got an Ace3DS Plus, which is very cheap, uses the Wood kernel, and works in all firmwares :)
 

Smiths

AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
Developer
Joined
Feb 24, 2003
Messages
1,449
Trophies
1
Location
The land of Dairy Queen
Website
www.gamergeddon.com
XP
1,852
Country
United States
You must use a sd card which doesn't have an emunand partition

I do that! it new card so fresh it smell like winter day!

put new card in with launcher.dat and cia file, and sd card in red gateway machine and when i DS Profile launch 4.5 Sysnand it shows me DRAGON and boots in GW mode and I push SELECT and choose BIGBLUE MENU then install CIA for the whitelist of my ACEKARD AKAIO DEVICE then I reboot my 3DS Entertainment Console Handheld and try ACEKARD (which has picture of HORSE as icon) and it still go NO NO NO NO NO NO
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Girls