3DS crash help

Duelinginc

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am very new to homebrewing in general and managed to homebrew my 3DSxl recently, and it all went smoothly for a few months then suddenly it started to crash often after updating my 3ds (i was told this shouldn't matter but i wanna say it just in case).
I've tried replacing the boot.firm and boot.3dsx files to update them and no luck, and that was my best guess as to what would fix this. It used to crash after a few (2~30) minutes of play but after i updated the boot files it crashed again on startup.
I got my crashdump file if it would help

Attachments

• IMG_20230623_171618404_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20230623_171618404_HDR.jpg
    283.3 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_20230623_171614996_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20230623_171614996_HDR.jpg
    540.2 KB · Views: 22
Last edited by Duelinginc,

Doux91

Trophies
XP
Country
Honduras
Maybe your sd is the problem, if you use sd-microsd adapter change it, at least try with that to see

Kwyjor

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
If you leave the SD card out entirely, and try to use the built-in apps, does it still crash then? Maybe the SD card slot is faulty.

Duelinginc

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you leave the SD card out entirely, and try to use the built-in apps, does it still crash then? Maybe the SD card slot is faulty.
When i try to power it on w/o the microsd inside it glows purple-ish on the notification light and turns off before it boots up at all

Kwyjor

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada

Duelinginc

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Magenta notification light is "SD FIRM missing, CTRNAND FIRM corrupt".

Last time this came up, the solution was to replace the whole motherboard. I'm not sure if there are less extreme remedies.

It crashes with the same error message, right?