3.3v1 to 3.2 downgrade?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dmonkey21, Jan 8, 2009.

Jan 8, 2009

3.3v1 to 3.2 downgrade? by dmonkey21 at 1:41 AM (1,110 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. dmonkey21
    OP

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, the guide really confuses me, and I'd like some clarification on what exactly I need to do to downgrade from 3.3v1 to 3.2 and install starfall. I have 3.3v1 with cIOSrev7 (The one for Gamma), and the 2 cIOS's needed for using the shop channel (I believe the installers I used were called IOS51 installer and Shop Channel Installer). So, what exactly do I need to do to downgrade? Also, I don't need to use the TP Hack since I already have HBC, right? I used a rented disc to install HBC [​IMG] Sorry for these noob questions, but I will really appreciate any help you guys can give me [​IMG]

    Err, this seems to have come out kind of garbled; what I'm really asking is like what do I have to uninstall/reinstall/install to get get this working? Do I have to redo any cIOS's I have currently? Do I just need to use cIOS downgrader to get to 3.2? Will going back to 3.2/installing starfall affect what is installed already? And the noobiest of all, I know it shouldn't because it gets the stuff off of the internet, but is the fact that my system came installed with 3.3v1 a problem?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    There is an app called Custom IOS Downgrader1.2 and IOS Downgrader 1.0, use both of them to go to 3.2, and then install Starfall, if you really really really don't know how to use them, read at least 3 complete days wiibrew.org, randomly just read the entire info over there...!!! [​IMG]
     
  3. dmonkey21
    OP

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    ya i know how to use those Homebrew, but do I have to reinstall any of my current cios's? in the guides it has you starting from scratch so I wasn't sure...
     
  4. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have a guide on how to downgrade for anyone on 3.4 in my signature - its fairly straightforward and has all the files - if you wanted to just look at the cIOs and IOS downgrader you should be able to follow that easily enough
    in fact all you need is :


    11. Load B. IOS Downgrader in Homebrew Channel. Just follow any prompts until it tells you it is complete.
    12. Load C. cIOS Downgrader in Homebrew channel MAKING SURE you PICK YOUR CORRECT REGION
    3.2U = USA/Canada, 3.2E = Europe, 3.2J = Japan ... you should then be on version 3.2 once completed
     
  5. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    since you have 3.3v1 you only need Cios Downgrader to downgrade your system menu cause your IOSs already trucha signed so you don't need the IOS Downgrader , and no need to redo any other installations beside Starfall that I'm assuming you are doing the whole downgrade for [​IMG]
     
  6. dmonkey21
    OP

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, thanks for all the help you guys. I'll just run cIOS downgrader and post back if I have any issues, which I'm sure I won't [​IMG] I guess I was making this thing way to overly complicated.
     
  7. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    you are very welcome buddy , we are here to help [​IMG]
     

Share This Page