Yugioh Championship 2011 error code -4 USA Help?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by NBAPwns13, Oct 19, 2011.

  1. NBAPwns13
    OP

    Member NBAPwns13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States
    im using a clone ttds , with the native firmware

    im using V.2.01 A

    when i load my yugioh game on my nintendo ds lite, it shows an error code, how do i fix this? i really need this fixed because i have to send it out to a person, soo please can you guys help?
     
  2. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Instead of using your clone's native firmware, use the RGF's multicart update. If it's really a dstt clone (as you mentioned) you should find one for your cart and be able to use YSmenu on it, which has a higher compatibility than the native firmware.
     
  3. NBAPwns13
    OP

    Member NBAPwns13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States
    okay i got it i used RFG thingyy, umm when i run the rom now its a white screen, what do i do to fix this?
     
  4. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    1) make sure you use a clean rom (a rom that isn't patched) because YSmenu works best on clean ones.
    2) make sure you've installed it correctly; some carts may need to use it as a secondary firmware, while 1:1 clones can load it without the native firmware by renaming some files. While using YSmenu, your GUI will change, so it'll be easy to know if you've got it installed correctly or not.
     

Share This Page