YSMENU: changing skins?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by falcozx, Nov 22, 2008.

Nov 22, 2008

YSMENU: changing skins? by falcozx at 1:10 AM (5,750 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. falcozx
    OP

    Newcomer falcozx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Hi I just got a DSTT and I'm loving it. I installed YSMENU and I'm unsure of how to add a skin for it. Any help here?

    Thanks
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
  3. falcozx
    OP

    Newcomer falcozx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. It's pretty awesome.

    Time to edit some R4DS skins to make them work with this. [​IMG]
     
  4. astroturf

    Newcomer astroturf Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have modified that skin out of boredom. Feel free to use it if you like it!

    http://ftp4.dns-systems.net/~shadfield/YSMenu1.bmp
    http://ftp4.dns-systems.net/~shadfield/YSMenu2.bmp

    I have also changed the colours in the ysmenu.ini for this skin.

    I use the following:

    Code:
    [FILELIST]
    ; COLOR = BIT15 | BGR(5bit x3)
    COLOR_PATH=0xFFFF
    COLOR_FILE=0xFFFF
    COLOR_FOLDER=0xE7FF
    COLOR_SELECT=0x8000
    COLOR_SELTEXT=0x827F
    
    [FILEINFO]
    COLOR_TEXT=0x8000
    DRAW_FRAME=true
    I might try and make some skins from scratch soon. YSMenu is far superior to the usual DSTT firmware but it looks pretty ugly by default IMO.
     
  5. falcozx
    OP

    Newcomer falcozx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
  6. falcozx
    OP

    Newcomer falcozx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
  7. MrFortesque

    Newcomer MrFortesque Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    astroturf, your skin looks friggin' awesome.
    I'm using it right now.
     
  8. astroturf

    Newcomer astroturf Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks mate!
     
  9. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Of course, you can also use R4 skins and just rename the files [​IMG] YSMenu1.bmp is whatever you want as a top screen, YSMenu2.bmp is whatever you want as the touch screen.
     
  10. Veristical Blaze

    Member Veristical Blaze GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    The Edge Of Shibuya
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I found that out on my own, just as easy as hell; in your files u have in the place off bckgrd1.bmp u have ysmenu1.bmp so i thought ''Hey maybe thats the way to name skins'' [​IMG]

    Edit: I had used R4YSauto to make the setup much easier [​IMG]
     

Share This Page