Yowii + Yaosm + RockBand = ERROR

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by zidane_genome, Nov 25, 2008.

Nov 25, 2008
  1. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Just tried a backup of RockBand... as soon as I get past the WiiRemote warning screen, I get the BlackSOD, ERROR, turn off, eject, suck it, enjoy it...

    Is there a way to get RockBand to work? I've tried 3 burns, all on Sony -R discs.
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I know you have a ModChip but, did you tryed using the SoftChip for RB???
     
  3. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    I tried Gamma, but it gave the same error in the same place... I'll try softchip...
     
  4. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Softchip said it can't read the partition table... weird... could that be because it was scrubbed?
     
  5. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Kinda off topic but how did you finally get the Yowii to work?
     
  6. india3

    Newcomer india3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    India
    he got a replacement from techsick i think....

    no idea what your problem is though.
     
  7. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Hard to tell without the exact error screen but: trucha signed and on a firmware above 3.2 or bad burn or bad image.
     
  8. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    It reads the disc, see's the banner, goes all the way to the Wii Remote warning screen, then errors...

    Gamma does the same thing...

    Softchip says this :

    Code:
    [+] IOS 249 Loaded
    Press the (A) button to continue.
    
    Disc ID : RKXE
    Magic Number : 0x5d1c9ea3
    Disc Title : Rock Band
    Partition Info is at : 0x40028
    Partition is located at : 0x0
    System certificates at : 0x80a4f780
    Ticket at : 0x80a4e6e0
    Tmd at : 0x80a4e9a0
    [-] Error opening partition.
    as for the Yowii working, TechSick admited they sent a non-flashed bad chip, and sent me out a replacement one.
     
  9. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    No one know's what this means, or how to fix it?
     
  10. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try maybe running it through Gecko OS?
     
  11. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    I allready told you a few things that could be the problem:

    bad burn - solution: burn again
    bad image - solution: get it from another source
    trucha signed - solution: run it through GeckoOS... though that won't work if you are on 3.3v2 or above.
     

Share This Page