youtube app

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Eireusa, Feb 7, 2013.

Feb 7, 2013

youtube app by Eireusa at 8:54 PM (987 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Eireusa
    OP

    Newcomer Eireusa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hey everybody just wandering before i do it can i install the new youtube app on my wii or is there someting i should do first or maybe you can't install it at all? I have modded my wii with the latest modmii installer any help would be great thank you.
     
  2. nakata6790

    Member nakata6790 True Player

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    Greece
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/youtube-app-now-on-the-wii.337508/
    You can install the channel just fine.
    However DO NOT update either the Wii shop channel or the Wii system.
    You could also simply try to download the YT channel on its own via NUS downloader on your PC, put the wad on the SD card and install it on Wii with WAD manager from the hbc.

    P.S. I think this question should be posed in the Wii - Console and Game Discussions directory.
     
  3. Eireusa
    OP

    Newcomer Eireusa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ok thank you for your help sorry if posted in wrong place
     
  4. Dogway

    Member Dogway GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Spain
    Did the PAL version ever come out?
     
  5. Eireusa
    OP

    Newcomer Eireusa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Ireland
    Did the PAL version ever come out?

    haven't done it yet, but its on wii shop channel so it has to be the pal version right? was thinking of downloading and installing that way the way nakata6790 said anyone know where to get it?
     
  6. Eireusa
    OP

    Newcomer Eireusa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Ireland
    hey guys just done it from wii shop channel everything seems fine only prob is its on the sd card menu can i change it to wii menu?
     
  7. _acid_

    Member _acid_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i think you're supposed to go to channel data then to sd card then move the channel to the system from there

    -system settings
    -channel data
    -sd card

    correct me if im wrong
     
  8. Eireusa
    OP

    Newcomer Eireusa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Ireland
    i think you're supposed to go to channel data then to sd card then move the channel to the system from there

    -system settings
    -channel data
    -sd card

    correct me if im wrong


    Will try that thank you for your help
     

Share This Page