1. RebelNerd

    OP RebelNerd Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yesterday some development on creating the definitive emulator for the switch console is still ongoing and it’s mostly centered around Yaba Sanshiro (uoYabause) which has now earned a Switch port with a twist thanks to its main developer devMiyax. Contrary to other emulators, this port doesn’t run in Horizon OS and it isn’t available as a RetroArch core for Lakka either but it comes as a stripped-down Linux distribution, based on Lakka, that you flash on an SD Card.



    To grab this port of Yaba Sanshiro and play some Saturn games on your Switch, follow this link: .uoyabause.org/static_pages/switch_guide (cant post the link but you now what to set before te linkwhich also contains donation links. Its easy to make it work buth only i cant find good iso's that work on it......
     
  2. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,996
    Country:
    Mexico
    Except it IS available in both Lakka and HOS, HOS port still needs dynarec to be fixed tho.

     
    Last edited by Billy Acuña, Nov 24, 2019
  3. Arcade2019

    Arcade2019 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just black screen for me after yabasanshiro logo...
     
  4. Shaneus

    Shaneus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Australia
  5. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,996
    Country:
    Mexico
    It does ;)
     
  6. Ninn

    Ninn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    Japan
    I can't access the site for some reason.
    Screenshot_2019-11-24.png
     
    Last edited by Ninn, Nov 24, 2019
  7. Mythical

    Mythical GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,627
    Country:
    United States
  8. Ninn

    Ninn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    Japan
    Still the same...
     
  9. tabnk

    tabnk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    United States
    What is the CPU clock speed? Overclocked?
     
  10. RebelNerd

    OP RebelNerd Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Runs smooth as hell, follow the steps given on the site that MythicalData shared here. For some reason in the the first place a cant run any games, the are all .bin .cue but get it to work with the bios 1.1 for the Saturn en after a open the disc en close the disc a choice reboot from the menu en then the games al work without any problem......
     
  11. komabear

    komabear Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    I've been following development on Twitter, thanks for sharing!!
     
    THYPLEX likes this.
  12. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,650
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awesome to see, and the dynarec running on Switch bodes well for horizon/ra versions before too long. Huge props to the dev.
     
  13. tabnk

    tabnk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    United States
    Tested

    Sonic R = Working
    Virtual Fighter 2 (USA) = Not Working
    Virtual Fighter Kids (USA) = Not Working

    Not sure the what CPU overclock or not but the LCD screen brightness is at it Max.
     
    THYPLEX likes this.
  14. momin

    momin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Another emulator without a compatibility list?

    Seriously, where is the Wii era? Where between many people we have created amazing compatibility lists / wikis until emulators has reach the absurd perfection?
     
    matt!, THYPLEX and pinbi7 like this.
  15. Shahaan

    Shahaan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    South Africa
    So, I'm trying to load groove on fight it has alot of files I believe theres a cue file, an ISO and a whole lot of ape files presumably for music. When I try load the cue file nothing happens, the disc tray open message goes away but besides that nothing happens, by the way the game requires a 1mb expansion cartridge, it wasn't working on Yabause but this doesn't have an option here, or is it automatic?

    TL;DR: Game won't boot, has everything plus alot of ape files for music and it needs a 1mb expansion cart
     
    THYPLEX likes this.
  16. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,280
    Country:
    From the sound of it, another rushed port with bugs that can damage the system and yes bugs are expected.

    But at least not as bad as this where basics like volume, the emulator shouldnt be over riding the system volume control.

    Joycons may not work, buggy input drivers then, why not use system.

    May cause damage, maybe dont release until its more stable.

    Im lost at the requirments, rcm system, then later non rcm system.
    Ehh
     
    THYPLEX and Subtle Demise like this.
  17. SpaceJump

    SpaceJump GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,831
    Country:
    Germany
    I can get this to boot into the Saturn menu, but when I select a game either nothing happens or the message "This disc is not suitable for this system" comes up. I tried different bios files but everytime it's the same. My games are in bin/cue format.
     
  18. Silent_Gunner

    Silent_Gunner Lost Wanderer Who Sees No Evil
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,104
    Country:
    United States
    Eh, this isn't really front page news worthy IMO. Tell me when we get a port to Horizon or that she'll finally take me for a ride at Flycast. (Preferably of the more rule 34 variety!)
     
  19. raxadian

    raxadian GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1,315
    Country:
    Argentina
    I have always wanted to play Night Into Dreams but I didn't want to get a Sega Saturn. Does the PC version of this works okay?
     
  20. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,179
    Country:
    Austria
    Not enough people who are willing to spend their time creating such list. Unfortunately.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sanshiro, Nintendo, Switch