Hacking www.R4issdhc.com

Status
Not open for further replies.

Arjav

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 21, 2013
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
XP
46
Country
India
Hi folks, i have a R4i card which has the url---> www.R4issdhc.com
i cannot play quite a few games and also cant change themes.
Can sum1 pls tell me how to do.
The url doesnt have anything that works.


Is it possible to format the microsd and copy firmware of r4i-sdhc.com onto it ??
 

Rydian

Resident Furvert™
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
27,880
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
Website
rydian.net
XP
8,898
Country
United States
But that link too says to install wood R4 and YSMenu onto my microsd.......
So isnt that like a new firmware
No, Wood and YSmenu and EoS and such aren't firmware, they're the software/OS/Kernel. Firmware is what's responsible for DSi/3DS compatibility, software/OS/kernel is what's responsible for playing games.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Arjav

Arjav

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 21, 2013
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
XP
46
Country
India
tysm
but it gets stuck when i select YSMenu.nds via dual boot


Also , how can i change the skin?
The root of sd has following folders--

_rpg
System
BEUP
Exploere
Extras
imgview
moonmemo
moonshl
moonshl2
R4menu
R4imenu
Skin
songs
svsip
TTmenu
YSmenu
YSMenu SKins

A few pics of the R4 card that i have----
2013-05-22 15.16.45.jpg
2013-05-22 15.16.28.jpg
2013-05-22 15.16.19.jpg
2013-05-22 15.16.08.jpg
2013-05-22 15.15.47.jpg
View attachment 2709
 

Attachments

  • 2013-05-22 15.52.43.jpg
    2013-05-22 15.52.43.jpg
    261.5 KB · Views: 336
  • 2013-05-22 15.52.29.jpg
    2013-05-22 15.52.29.jpg
    439.1 KB · Views: 356
  • 2013-05-22 15.52.22.jpg
    2013-05-22 15.52.22.jpg
    408.5 KB · Views: 338
  • 2013-05-22 15.52.16.jpg
    2013-05-22 15.52.16.jpg
    384.8 KB · Views: 381

dc740

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
218
Country
Argentina
It's probably too late, but I searched for other post relating to this cart and found yours.

Check this comment:
http://gbatemp.net/threads/retrogamefan-updates-releases.267243/page-144#post-4879209

I was able to upgrade YSMenu without problems. The Kernel/Loader can be upgraded, but I haven't found any way to update the cart firmware to make the card work in latest 3ds firmwares, so don't upgrade the 3ds firmware or the cart may stop working.

PS: first format the sd and place the ENG files from the official site, it should be working. Once you get that working, try to upgrade using the steps detailed in the link.
 

dc740

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
218
Country
Argentina
What is that "R4DS - TTDS - Back" menu? I only boot into the pacman menu and then I boot into YSMenu. Is that an old kernel?

Do you know fi the cart itself can be updated? (not the menus, but the real firmware)
 

Technicmaster0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
4,262
Trophies
0
Website
www.flashkarten.tk
XP
2,770
Country
Gambia, The
What is that "R4DS - TTDS - Back" menu? I only boot into the pacman menu and then I boot into YSMenu. Is that an old kernel?

Do you know fi the cart itself can be updated? (not the menus, but the real firmware)
I updated mine with an official update and now it's bricked so I won't suggest it.

Do you have that "R4DS - TTDS - Back" menu? You can boot most ROMs with "R4DS" but I think that homebrew works better with "TTDS". With "Back", you can return to the main menu where you can launch Moonshell.

The kernel with R4DS - TTDS is an old kernel but I would prefer it over the newest YSMenu Kernel.
 

dc740

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
218
Country
Argentina
I took a (bad quality) picture of the hardware. There isn't much to see.

2014-01-12 00.10.08.jpg

2014-01-12 00.10.18.jpg


Do you have that "R4DS - TTDS - Back" menu?
No, I don't. I think the menu I have has these options: "YSMenu - Moonshell - 3in1"

I have to reinstall everything anyway. I saved a game normally, and it wiped the entire SD card. The space was occupied but no files were shown. So the R4 card is broken, and trying to save this game basically broke the filesystem. It's weird, because other games worked fine.
 

Technicmaster0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
4,262
Trophies
0
Website
www.flashkarten.tk
XP
2,770
Country
Gambia, The
I took a (bad quality) picture of the hardware. There isn't much to see.

View attachment 5906

View attachment 5907



No, I don't. I think the menu I have has these options: "YSMenu - Moonshell - 3in1"

I have to reinstall everything anyway. I saved a game normally, and it wiped the entire SD card. The space was occupied but no files were shown. So the R4 card is broken, and trying to save this game basically broke the filesystem. It's weird, because other games worked fine.
The official update could even work with yours (mine has no "3DS") but I wouldn't do it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    DJPlace @ DJPlace: oh nice it works