WTF ? Google error

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by azotyp, Dec 31, 2007.

Dec 31, 2007

WTF ? Google error by azotyp at 11:07 AM (734 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I had today google error could you believe that, google thinked that I'm a virus [​IMG]
    I use mozilla firefox broswser version 2.0.0.11 could be the fault of mozilla firefox
    (I have firewall and antivirus).]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    were you googling credit card #'s or something?
     
  3. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I clicked home button, that suppose to send me to google when i was watching Internet (usually gbatemp, youtube and one polish ds forum) . (I would never steal money from other person)
     
  4. bluebright

    Member bluebright GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ...

    ...well...azotyp...are you a bot?
     
  5. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    No, Im artificial AI with full prothetic body (Major form gits is noob comparing to me [​IMG] )
     
  6. Mars

    Member Mars Radioactive Propaganda Minister

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    United States
    I've come across the same error. I'm clueless as to why it appeared though.
     
  7. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's to stop automated robots from copying google's search database. Happens if you're behind a big firewall, or use tor, etc.
     

Share This Page