Gaming windows 95 on psp

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
0
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
Ultralex said:
I think it's possible, but slooow ,like on the Wii. It's kinda senseless

Look what firmware you need to be on
rofl2.gif


QUOTE3) If you have 1.0 firmware put the EBOOT.PBP file under the GAME directory (e.g X:\PSP\GAME\BOCHS where X is the PSP drive). If you have a version 1.5 firmware you need to repackage the file using KXploit. I haven't tested it on a v1.5 firmware so I hope it works. It won't work on newer firmwares (v1.51, v1.52, v2.0) because it's impossible to run homebrew applications on them at this time.

Obviously this was done a long time ago, and ditched the whole idea of it because it just wont work properly
 

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
Timpa, why do you want Win95? If it's for old games have you thought about Dosbox?
 

Timpa

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2009
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
sweden - skane
Website
www.almightyclan.tk
XP
198
Country
im 14 btw. more show off, and see how the psp is gonna handle a os. quite interisting that my liite wonderbox can handle all kind of junk. theres a guy programming ubuntu on psp i think. how cool wouldnt that be?
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
0
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
Timpa said:
im 14 btw. more show off, and see how the psp is gonna handle a os. quite interisting that my liite wonderbox can handle all kind of junk. theres a guy programming ubuntu on psp i think. how cool wouldnt that be?

Not very.
 

Strider

Next to the mainstream
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2002
Messages
901
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
308
Country
Watching a Win95 slideshow on PSP is cool?

Take it from me, emulating a different processor architecture on a 333mhz processor just isn't...cool.
 

spinal_cord

Knows his stuff
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2007
Messages
3,190
Trophies
1
Age
41
Location
somewhere
Website
spinalcode.co.uk
XP
2,760
Country
Actually, you CAN run win95 through dosbox on the psp. I had win3.1 for a while, but even that was far too slow to use. I wouldn't recommend 95 in a million years, it would take about 10 minutes just to boot up, your battery would be dead by the time you loaded minesweeper or solitaire.
 

67birdman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 25, 2008
Messages
441
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Vancouver, BC
XP
205
Country
Canada
deanxxczx said:
Evilmaster1985 said:
deanxxczx said:
you gotta be kidding me.

Not really: http://psp-news.dcemu.co.uk/bochspsp.shtml

just drop it, its obvious you don't have a life, your 24 for god's sake, you should be able to handle a bunch of kids arguing with you
biggrin.gif


or is your real age 10?

oh and i bet you googled that, you dont even know if it works. Also, could you read the website that you actually send, and only say it works when you have tried it.
ahahahahaahahahah, good one man
 

pcbflare

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
160
Country
i don't know about win95 but to be able to run 486 games on psp would be kinda cool with msdos even cooler - i.e. things like xcom, jagged alliance, old adventures etc...
 

Tikker

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
804
Trophies
0
XP
566
Country
Canada
pcbflare said:
i don't know about win95 but to be able to run 486 games on psp would be kinda cool with msdos even cooler - i.e. things like xcom, jagged alliance, old adventures etc...


you can play xcom via popsloader

vscumm for most other old stuff
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: @FAST6191, Rats, rats, we are the rats.