1. elhobbs

    elhobbs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tried adjusting the contrast on this video that was made in the dark for some mysterious reason?
     
    hurrz likes this.
  2. NuikopeaDemon

    NuikopeaDemon Hello Darkness
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    New Zealand
    DAMMMMMM DUDE release the retroarch core ;) please lol I really wanna play Dangerous Dave lol :P lol pretty pretty please lol
     
  3. TheStoneBanana

    TheStoneBanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    You seem awfully eager to claim that this is fake.
    Going off of what Shutterbug said, this is very real, and there's nothing here that suggests otherwise.

    EDIT: Ninja'd. Message was to elhobbs. Sorry!
     
    SLiV3R likes this.
  4. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    Perhaps Sim City 2000 DOS will work...

    Anyways, gonna go find a build of DOSBox for the 3DS...
     
  5. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,941
    Country:
    United States
    if you can tell me how you built it, I might be able to try it out right now, or I can just do it myself :P

    still a good find nonetheless
     
  6. Bubsy Bobcat

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,505
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Niiiiiice! I hope support will be added to it that'll let me draw on mspaint with the touchscreen. :D
     
  7. shutterbug2000

    OP shutterbug2000 Cubic NINJHAX!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,088
    Country:
    United States
    Here we go!

    If you have a windows 95 image on the sd card named "W95.img", then running "win3ds.bat" with the core will boot windows.

    Otherwise, use any dos exe in the same way.

    Also, to use arrows, change settings -> input -> user 1 binds -> device type to "Joystick with 4 btns/4 axis + kbd arrows"

    EDIT: oh wow it's too big. Just a second...
    Uploading to dropbox, give me a few minutes.

    And here it is!

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/b6fwmqv9pm65llf/retroarch_3ds.zip?dl=1
     
    Last edited by shutterbug2000, Jan 1, 2016
  8. elhobbs

    elhobbs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    United States
    There is quite a bit here to suggest this is fake. And very little to suggest it is real. I have been wrong before though. I would be quite happy to be wrong though :)
     
  9. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,941
    Country:
    United States
    well he mentioned libretro and dosbox... https://github.com/libretro/dosbox-libretro
     
  10. shutterbug2000

    OP shutterbug2000 Cubic NINJHAX!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,088
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I just added a ctr target and compiled, got the static lib, and linked it with retroarch.
     
  11. ultramario1998

    ultramario1998 no woof tipsic
    Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    How would I obtain a W95.img file?
     
  12. shutterbug2000

    OP shutterbug2000 Cubic NINJHAX!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,088
    Country:
    United States
    Smoker1 and SLiV3R like this.
  13. NuikopeaDemon

    NuikopeaDemon Hello Darkness
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    New Zealand
    shutterbug2000 likes this.
  14. shutterbug2000

    OP shutterbug2000 Cubic NINJHAX!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,088
    Country:
    United States
  15. DarkRioru

    DarkRioru reach for the stars
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,111
    Country:
    United States
    what do I do with the win3ds.bat file?
     
  16. shutterbug2000

    OP shutterbug2000 Cubic NINJHAX!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,088
    Country:
    United States
    You run it with retroarch, assuming you got the W95.img file
     
  17. NuikopeaDemon

    NuikopeaDemon Hello Darkness
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Can you run .exe files on this or does it have to be a .bat file (haven't downloaded yet) Internet being slow as :/
     
  18. DarkRioru

    DarkRioru reach for the stars
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,111
    Country:
    United States
    where do I get the w95.img file?
     
  19. shutterbug2000

    OP shutterbug2000 Cubic NINJHAX!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,088
    Country:
    United States
    You can run exe files, and I think .com(dos executables), and ofc .bat

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I got mine from (google this)"iDOS windows 95"
     
  20. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    Basically you can run whatever you can run on Windows 95, that is, 16-bit applications, so .exe, .com, and .bat files will all work.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Windows,