Will the Original R4 on a DSi?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by HellBoyX1000, Sep 26, 2012.

Sep 26, 2012
  1. HellBoyX1000
    OP

    Newcomer HellBoyX1000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hi everyone,

    I have one of the original R4DS from back in the day (Early 2008) and have been using it with the original NDS (The Phat Silver One), and I have been in the market in buying a new DS (Or even a used one from Amazon). I am replacing the NDS because there is ghosting of the bottom screen on the top screen and some type of discoloration and nothing looks right on it.

    So, what I am wondering is, which DS' will take the R4 without a problem. If it works for the DSi, then I will consider getting a DSi. If not, I will settle for a DS Lite.

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Nope, the original R4 only works on DS Phat & DS Lite
     
  3. HellBoyX1000
    OP

    Newcomer HellBoyX1000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks for the fast response Pong,

    It looks like I will be getting a DS Lite. Thanks :)
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The original R4 only supports up to 2GB, so you might be better off with a different flash cart even if you're getting a DS/Lite.
    http://gbatemp.net/t290097-which-flash-cart-should-i-get
     

Share This Page