Will the Dsi work with NDstation?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by mrzeppelin, Aug 15, 2009.

Aug 15, 2009
  1. mrzeppelin
    OP

    Newcomer mrzeppelin Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I converteed a ROM to GBA format to play on my R4i with my Dsi, but the ROM never loads. Does NDstation work with the Dsi?
     
  2. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think chaz's ndstation actually worked that well in the first place, whenever someone brings it up he suggests not using it.

    oh also, you need an EZ flash 3-in-1.
     
  3. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    why would you converted it to .GBA when you are using a slot 1? strange....
     
  4. MissingNo._

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, people just don't get that they can't play GBA games on the DSi. At least yet.

    *SHAKES HIS HEAD DOWN IN SHAME*
     
  5. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    *sigh*

    NDStation does not convert anything, it packages a GBA ROM with a flashing app for the 3-in-1, and then only for the first model of the 3-in-1. Also the latest version packages the game twice for no reason at all. It is outdated and unnecessary, and irrelevant to the DSi. I repeat, NDStation does not convert anything to anything. You cannot use it to do anything except play GBA games on old hardware.
     
  6. mrzeppelin
    OP

    Newcomer mrzeppelin Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I kinda typed this in a rush, I wanted to convert GBA to NDS, but you know what I meant.
     

Share This Page