Will the AceKard2i Be Compatible with US DSi's?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by CheatingSoi, Mar 15, 2009.

Mar 15, 2009
  1. CheatingSoi
    OP

    Member CheatingSoi Graphic Designer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Whats the chance that AceKard2i will be incompatible with DSi when it comes out in the US or possibly after a FW update? Reason being is that I have pre-ordered a DSi and I was thinking of ordering an AceKard so that I'd have it and be able to use it on my DSi the day I get it. I dont want to get it and have it not work.
     
  2. hvsep

    Member hvsep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    I'd say wait a month or so after DSi's release just to be sure.

    Nintendo may have changed the firmware and crap. You never know.
     
  3. Melvinkooi

    Member Melvinkooi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I hope it will work.
     
  4. Spartan117H3

    Member Spartan117H3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    I heard from one of my sources that AK2i will work on the US version, you just have to have the language at English. My friend works at GameStop and he said he tested it. I highly doubt it though as the European version blocked AK2i, why would Nintendo make a weaker version after they make a stronger version of the DSi? Wouldn't make sense but I'm just going to wait till someone actually tests it.

    Edit-http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=142948&st=30
    On the last post on this link, it says that it works on the Euro version as long as you select English. Apparently it will be the same on the US version.
     
  5. CoconutCake

    Member CoconutCake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still unsure I want a DSi. But if ak2i's will work fine on them, then I may just do it. It does seem pretty nice.

    But I'll be keeping my Lite + ak2 as well.
     
  6. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page