wiiware does not boot

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kisamesama, Aug 24, 2010.

Aug 24, 2010

wiiware does not boot by kisamesama at 5:40 PM (1,075 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, most wiiware (mostly new i think) i installed using wad manager does not boot in system menu. (e.g. texas hold'em poker). But they boot fine with tiiforce but online does not seem to work in triiforce...

    here's my system info
     
  2. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Use Dop-Mii to uprade some ios's and install ios53 55 56 57
    You have a working ios4 lol its been stubbed for ages
     
  3. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    uprade some ios? what ios? i pretty lost with all these ios to be honest lol.. thx a lot for ur reply
     
  4. marice

    Member marice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it depends on what the wiiware game is running on..
    I suggest you try "pimp my wii"(latest version ofcourse) and let it auto-update your IOS's.
     
  5. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    ty will try pimp my wii
     
  6. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    i tried pimp my wii.. updated a lot of stuff

    wiiware in system menu works now

    but i had to re-install hermes cios for configurable usb loader to work again... and now in triifore, i can nomore select emulated nand through fat32 hdd or sd card... any idea??
     
  7. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    any idea plz?
     
  8. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
  9. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Probly when using Pimp My Wii 2 update ur IOSs it wiped out Triiforce from ur system! Try reinstalling it again 2 c it'll fix the prob!! lol
     
  10. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    i fixed the problem by re-installing cios38 rev14 .. ty anyway!! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page