1. panmusic

    panmusic GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    833
    Country:
    Greece
    I did.Again,the NTSC wad does not play in a PAL Wii. :-(
     
  2. niknice

    niknice Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    I used Wwpacker with the "brute force" option to convert the wad to Pal. Works fine on my Pal Wii.
     
  3. jeremiz

    jeremiz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    France
    wwpacker with brute force worked! Thanks niknice!
     
  4. Ev0

    Ev0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    How do you use the wwpacker with a WAD file? I seem to be missing something obvious....
    Or can one of you chaps point me to a patched WAD? Cheers
     
  5. zizer

    zizer GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,036
    Country:
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Being somebody that deals in 3D rendering every so often, I can tell you that's not it. Those are done by the rendering engine and the code to do them doesn't take up nearly that much space.

    My guess is since the Wii's more of a powerful device they were able to use better forms of compression for the resources than they could on the DC (also read times are better).
     
  7. ATMB

    ATMB GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Italy
    Which batch do I have to use? I tried both RegionFree and RegionFree-Plus, but after several tries, I can't find the right combination of options.

    Should I patch 001 and 002 errors? And what about the other options?

    Thank you in advance for you help...
     
  8. Extremist

    Extremist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Norway
    [youtube]QglRvBfVw44[/youtube]
     
  9. yavorsv

    yavorsv Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, guys. You can find MDK2 Region Free here :
    You have to register and choose the correct video mode you are using on your wii. The only con is that at least in the 576i mode I use, there are little black stripes to the sides and in the bottom of the screen, but it's not a gamebreaker in any case.
    I never played this game back in 2000 and now I'm having a great time ! [​IMG]


    P.S. I'm sorry I broke the rules, although I read them. I just wanted to help the other european guys. [​IMG]
     
  10. Satangel

    Satangel BEAST
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,264
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks man, that brought back so many memories! [​IMG]
     
  11. morcar

    morcar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Is it me or does the samples seem to be downgraded ?

    it sounds real bad.
     
  12. camurso_

    camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Portugal
    Does anyone know when/if this will be available for Europe?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiWare, #0828, (USA)