Gaming Wiimote not connecting

AndiNru

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
30
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
Hi, I am trying to play my backups and I can't get the second controller to connect with boom blox or smash brothers? Anybody else having this problem?
 

timishu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
286
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Scatland
Website
Visit site
XP
345
Country
United States
You should make sure that the Wiimote is synchronized with your Wii. If it is, you should hold down 1+2 buttons on the remote until it connects. If that doesn't work, replace or recharge the batteries.
 

anotherlostgamer

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Brazil
Just try to re-synch. If it doesn't solve it or you cant synch, turn it off, let it cool for 30min and try to re-synch again. Mine does that all the time.
biggrin.gif
 

RT-9

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
105
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
PEI
Website
www.trancecast.tk
XP
73
Country
Canada
i have the same stupid problem now i have 3 wiimotes and they all dont work and you can't say to me that they just dont work anymore at the same time!!

how to solve this... i,m dying here...really my brother said to my parents that i messed the wii up and they fucking believed that!!!! now i must get it to work......alone:S...

please help xD...
 

adriande2

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
199
Trophies
0
Age
29
Website
Visit site
XP
269
Country
United States
just do this
1. open the battery pack the the wiimote
2. press the red button
3. press the red sync button that's next to the SD slot

see if that works
 

sgwiiboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2008
Messages
140
Trophies
0
XP
40
Country
I have this problem in Gamma with WarioWare & Trauma Centre. The Wii refuses to accept another Wiimote while playing these two. It's not a problem with the batteries, sync etc because it will work perfectly straight after if I load a different game. At first I though it might have been down to a bad burn but after reburning the problem is still there.
 

Smuff

Fossilized Gamer
Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2006
Messages
1,024
Trophies
0
Location
By the sea
XP
417
Country
RomThunder said:
my brother said to my parents that i messed the wii up and they fucking believed that!!!!
please help xD...
rofl2.gif
siblings are such losers sometimes aren't they ?
Hope you manage to sort your problem soon, and then get a chance to stitch him up shortly after
 

rdurbin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2006
Messages
505
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
US
XP
708
Country
United States
i think this is a bug in backup loader. I get the same problem in many ea sports games like Madden and nba live. Game locks up at the wii remote startup screen thing, and wont connect to any of the remotes. All other games work perfectly.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol