1. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,004
    Country:
    United States
    (2 many notifs)
     
  2. bell07

    bell07 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you! I did the setup and now I have an additional not animated Wiiflow Banner on boot before the animated appears. Need to observe if the issue appears in use, but the issue is still reproduceable if the WII is booted up once with disconnected disk. The Setting still changes to USB1

    Is this forum the wrong place to talk about issues?
     
  3. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,884
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    @bell07 :

    The simplest things for you eased the task:

    Put your support USB while fat 32 as Fledge68 says, and use "" Wii backup manager "" to manage your games.

    start your games through the Forwader of your Homebrew (USBloader gx, Wiiflow ...) preferred.

    These are just personal opinions, after you do what you want.

    I know that you can start your homebrew by Priiloader !!

    Sincerely jeannotte.
     
    Last edited by jeannotte, Oct 22, 2018
  4. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok I'd really like to solve this little problem with my source menu:
    this is page 1
    May-12-2018-22h11m48s.png
    and this is page 2
    May-12-2018-22h11m52s.png
    In my source_menu.ini the last button on page 2 should be Atari Lynx, and no buttons sould be shown after that.
    [BUTTON_0]
    image=wii.png
    image_s=wii.png
    source=wii

    [BUTTON_1]
    image=Gamecube.png
    image_s=Gamecube.png
    title=Gamecube
    source=dml
    magic=
    emuflow=

    [BUTTON_2]
    image=Nand.png
    image_s=Nand.png
    title=EmuNand
    source=emunand
    emuflow=4

    [BUTTON_3]
    image=fba.png
    image_s=fba.png
    source=plugin
    magic=43505331,43505332,464E454F,464E254F,4d414d57
    emuflow=4

    [BUTTON_4]
    image=NES.png
    image_s=NES.png
    source=plugin
    magic=46434D4D,46434555
    emuflow=1

    [BUTTON_5]
    image=Game_Boy.png
    image_s=Game_Boy.png
    source=plugin
    magic=474D4264
    emuflow=2

    [BUTTON_6]
    image=Game_Boy_Color.png
    image_s=Game_Boy_Color.png
    source=plugin
    magic=474D4274
    emuflow=2

    [BUTTON_7]
    image=Game_Boy_Advance.png
    image_s=Game_Boy_Advance.png
    title=Game Boy Advance
    source=plugin
    magic=56425874
    emuflow=2

    [BUTTON_8]
    image=SNES_PAL.png
    image_s=SNES_PAL.png
    source=plugin
    magic=534e4553,534E5854
    emuflow=3

    [BUTTON_9]
    image=Sega_MegaDrive.png
    image_s=Sega_MegaDrive.png
    source=plugin
    magic=53454761
    emuflow=1

    [BUTTON_10]
    image=PC_Engine.png
    image_s=PC_Engine.png
    source=plugin
    magic=4d45434e
    emuflow=9

    [BUTTON_11]
    image=pc_engine_cd.png
    image_s=pc_engine_cd.png
    source=plugin
    magic=54473136
    emuflow=5

    [BUTTON_12]
    image=PC.png
    image_s=PC.png
    source=plugin
    magic=44424F58,5343564D,5052424D,56434D6D,44554B45,444E4356,444E4443,444E4E57,51305730
    emuflow=7

    [BUTTON_13]
    image=commodore.png
    image_s=commodore.png
    source=plugin
    magic=4336344E,53433634
    emuflow=6

    [BUTTON_14]
    image=Lynx.png
    image_s=Lynx.png
    source=plugin
    magic=4d45449e
    emuflow=2

    [BUTTON_15]
    image=
    image_s=
    source=
    magic=
    emuflow=
    But instead, as you can see in the screenshots, after Atari Lynx it replicates the remaining buttons of page 1, filling the rest of the page. If I click on any of these duplicates they all bring me to Wii games.
    I tried to remove one entry at a time from my source_menu.ini, to see if one of them could be the cause of this problem, but the problem always persists.
    If I remove more buttons to use only 1 page (e.g. removing all entries after Sega Megadrive) everithing's ok, after the last entry I see no more buttons. So the problem only affects the second page.
    I'm using 'wfl_r1161_as_wiiflow'.
    I'm smashing my head over this little annoyance, I can't believe I'm the only one experiencing it.
    I'd be very happy to know what I'm doing wrong with my configuration.
     
  5. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,065
    Country:
    United States
    you're not crazy. i fixed this issue in the commit on sep 26th. which is after r1161.

    here is the latest wfl release - https://www.mediafire.com/file/i5g59c678l39t9n/wfl_10-17-18.zip/file
    for wfl as wiiflow you will have to hang on a little longer.
     
  6. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    Thank you Fledge!! So that was a bug, I will wait patiently for a new release of WFL as WF. As always, you are the best:bow:
     
  7. MIcheal81

    MIcheal81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    It's been a few years since I owned a Wii and messed with any of this stuff. Yesterday I found a white Wii for $15. I can't get Wiiflow Lite to consistently work. Sometimes when i go to load a game, the screen just goes black and stays that way for many minutes before I have to restart the Wii. Here is what I've done:

    I reset it.

    Used Letterbomb to install Homebrew Channel

    Installed Bootmii as Boot2

    Installed d2x-v10-beta52 base 56 in slot 249 and d2x-v10-beta53alt base 57 in slot 250

    Extracted the latest Wiiflow Lite to the apps folder on my USB drive that is formatted FAT32

    Added 3 games to the wbfs folder on root of the same USB drive

    ex: wbfs/SUPER MARIO GALAXY [RMGE01]/RMGE01.wbfs

    Plugged the USB drive into the bottom usb slot

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  8. Hakaisha

    Hakaisha GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    Try installing d2x-v10-beta52 base 57 in slot 249, then change your WiiFlow Lite startup settings to Force cIOS Revision -> 249 at startup (it's at the bottom of Page 2 of Settings).

    If you're using a USB stick (as opposed to a USB hard drive), that could also be a factor that contributes to incompatibility/black screens. Although USB sticks are capable of playing games, it's recommended to use a USB hard drive if you want the highest compatibility.
     
  9. MIcheal81

    MIcheal81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that. Still getting black screen. I'll try to get an external drive soon. Is a portable ok or does it need to be one with it's own power supply? Is a SSD ok?
     
  10. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,583
    Country:
    Portugal
    I use portable HDDs with no problems.
    No reason for a drive with its own power supply shouldn't work.

    SSD disks are a waste because of the speed bottleneck on the Wii USB 2.0 ports
     
  11. MIcheal81

    MIcheal81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I got it working. I bought a Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB portable hard drive. Thanks for all the help.
     
  12. sdoc96

    sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    Australia
    Cheers mate - great to see this is still a happening thing. :yaywii:
     
  13. suspendedhatch

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
  14. zeroultima6

    zeroultima6 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Just to remind everyone that the next update for SnesGX is coming soon so you may want to have your plugins ready.
     
  15. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    I think I found a bug. If I change the game settings (any setting) in a wii game and launch it, then when I stop playing it won't return to Wiiflow but instead it freezes in a black screen.
    I have to hard reset the Wii holding the power button. This only happens the 1st time, though: if after resetting the console I re-launch the same game (not going in the settings) and then I close it, it returns to Wiiflow correctly.
     
    fledge68 likes this.
  16. Flaya

    Flaya GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Sweden
    I've noticed this too.

    Workaround = Apply settings, reload cache in WiiFlow and launch game. Works for me.
     
    Tetsuo Shima and fledge68 like this.
  17. suspendedhatch

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to have some SNES games launch with retroarch core SNES9X and others launch in core SNES9X_2010 and have them in the same list? Some hacks (translations, bug fixes, redux etc) work in a particular core and not others, but I'd rather not have it like I have now with SNES appearing in source flow several times and having the games broken up in different lists.
     
    Hakaisha likes this.
  18. Hakaisha

    Hakaisha GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it's totally possible to combine multiple sources into a singular coverflow. You just have to combine the separate plugins' magic numbers in source_menu.ini. Just separate them with a comma, likeso-

    For example:

    [BUTTON_4]
    autoboot=
    cat_page=1
    category=0
    image=snes.png
    image_s=snes_s.png
    magic=534e4553, 534e4563
    source=plugin
    title=Super Nintendo Entertainment System

    I would advise to store the ROMs for each plugin in their own separate folder (one for SNES9x, one for SNES9x_2010, then be sure to specify those paths in the plugin's ini files), if you haven't already done so. Otherwise, you'll be seeing duplicates of every game in the displayed CoverFlow, if both plugins are looking in the same folder for the ROMs.
     
  19. suspendedhatch

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Woo! Just like that, my setup is so much better.
     
    kaisersozeh, fledge68 and Hakaisha like this.
  20. MrSW

    MrSW GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Brunei
    quick question is there any way for the Source Menu so that each Icon opens its own set of channels?

    I mean that for example, a WiiWare/VC emuNAND icon and a Real NAND one cant work at the same time, because they both just redirect to whatever the current channel settings is on, my goal is that each icon shows their own correct channel source
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow,