1. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Have you tried wbfs2fat.py ? It might help to convert to fat32 and see if it fixes SOME problems. There's also a recovery mode of sorts in Wii Backup Manager that you might try.
     
    luck_gh0st and KiiWii like this.
  2. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Is there any way the new Mighty Channels plugin from CFG might be made into a plugin? It would be interesting to be able to mix and match emuNAND channels in with our emulator games and stuff.

    Looking over the arguments, I'm guessing a lot of them can just be set to some default value (There are quite a lot of arguments) and I'm not sure how many of them are actually required but I'd assume they would be.


    (I've also been trying to use the WiiFlow DOL file itself as a plugin, sending it the arguments used in Crap channels (it's just the GameID) but I've been having trouble spoofing that argument since a FILE names passed to it as an argument would have to have a dot in it. I've thought that that could be accomplished using and INI file like with ScummVM but I don't know the exact format for the scummvm.ini file. I was also trying to adjust the code for DM(L) Booter to use an argument for autoboot instead of a hardcoded value but my few attempts have failed ... I really haven't had much time to work on it ... )
     
  3. bostonBC

    bostonBC GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    United States
    I just noticed that all the Pal games in my collection had their ESRB rating cleared. I am resetting them all and will upload a new categories_v4.ini shortly.

    I noticed that I have no banner for Your Shape with Jenny McCarthy (RYRE41). I checked the wiiflow/cache/banners folder and the file doesn't exist. I went back into WiiFlow r813 and clicked on the banner but it just shows a blank with no sound. When I checked again it shows a RYRE41.brn file in the folder at 301K (307,528 bytes) but it is still a blank.

    Wondering if there is showing some sort of a problem. Does anyone else have this game and if so do you have a banner (other than a blank)?

    Edit:
    Must be something wrong with the game... no banner displays in USB Loader GX either. Does anyone have the USB camera that this game requires? I can only get so far into it before it gives an error saying there is an error with the USB camera... I assume it says that since it can't find the camera.
     
  4. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    you can get the banner from the Pal version and rename RYRP41.brn to RYRE41.brn in your cache folder, I used this trick for a couple of games before :)
     
  5. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    i don't know what is wrong.. i have this wiiflow error " failed disc open" in neek2o.. (wii games), somebody have this error... what can i do??
     
  6. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    wbfs2fat.py for windows is what i used to convert wbfs to fat. I was really quick but it worked. Although i honestly never had any wbfs problems with corruption.
     
  7. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    OK! so I gave r813 the stress test and tried to make it code dump. I played several games and emus psx/retroarch/atari/mame/nes/etc and listened to music for about an hour and and changed themes a million times and finally, while switching to gc games (i think) it dumped. So i took a pic
    This is actually the first code dump that i have had in a long while.
    [​IMG]
     
  8. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,106
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Loading r813 or 4.0.5 (apparently the same thing) from HBC 1.1.0 = code dump 50% of the time for me. (Fully clean install, latest d2X, latest DM, GC disk in drive, no SD/GCMC in slots) 4.0.5 is unusable for me :(

    My 4.0.5 code dump:
    http://oi47.tinypic.com/iz7yuc.jpg

    Hope this helps the devs figure it out?

    I have removed 4.0.5 and reverted to 4.0.4 and all my issues are solved re: booting wiiflow, however my corruption seems to have had an effect on games alphabetically A-M are all fully broken/fail to boot. Links crossbow challenge and onwards boot fine up to T and anything U-Y ("you dont know jack" is broken too :(
     
  9. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Interesting one, I remember having that problem long time ago because of failing AHBPROT, do you use the very latest homebrew channel 1.1.2 and do you have a clean IOS58 installed? Please make sure that this is the case, also dont use any theme or so for testing.
    @luck_gh0st:
    Cant open that pic, may use another site to upload it...
     
    luck_gh0st likes this.
  10. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,106
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    luck_gh0st likes this.
  11. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    still, please reinstall ios58 and if that doesnt help it would be great to get another sd log, just to see if everything goes fine.
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  12. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,106
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Reinstalled IOS58 using tantrics clean installer, updated HBC to 1.1.2, still code dumping with another clean instal of 4.0.5:

    http://oi47.tinypic.com/xdwite.jpg

    I opened it via HBC and via forwarder and 3 out of 3 times it code dumped.
     
  13. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Yea thats the same codedump as before, very strange, may I'll create some dol for you which analyzes some files to help me finding your problem...
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  14. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,106
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  15. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
  16. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    I get this error " failed disc open" in mode neek2o.. Just in wii games, how to solve this error...???
     
  17. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    I never got wii games to work in neek mode, I know overjoy got it to work but pretty much nobody else can actually use it, no idea why. This error means neek didnt accept the call correctly, do you have a outdated neek version maybe?
     
  18. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States

    Ok... i use neek2o v95b3 and WF 435.. :(

    Thanks for replay..!!! GREAT JOB..!!!! Congrats..!!!!
     
  19. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Sorry FIX D: i could see that pic earlier and deleted it... but now it is gone it just says "" i used imgur.. won't do that again...
    I will see if i can run another stress test and try to make it dump again here later on...
     
  20. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Here is the HackMii installer v 2.1.. I haven't installed this yet but it seems like the old one where you just put it in your apps folder and run it i never got an update notification on my wii either...
    http://www.mediafire.com/?q21qs7yfqc8111s
     
    KiiWii likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow, source, Loader