1. sabandellos

    sabandellos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    The same here with Tin Tin, and Super Mario Galaxy 1.

    SMarioGalaxy: It Freezes with a new gameplay, when the intro is finishing, just when Bowser has the Castle of Princess Peach is in the sky.
     
  2. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    d2x v9 b49 causes random freezes in many games (base 56 in slot 249) with d2xv8final (base 56 slot 249) all those freezes have gone.
    Tintin works from neek so exit WiiFlow to Neek2o after setting up your emunand and launch it from there
    As for IOS reloading games like PoP I remember they worked fine but I need to double check.

    Check my Syscheck for cIOS map
    Check WiiFlow & Neek2o for neek setup or try to load the game with different cIOS

    P.S. Everything mentioned here and more are in my Masterpiece pack, check my sig for full info
     
  3. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,445
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep, agreeing with AbdallahTerro there, d2x v9 r49 is still a beta, has some issues, especially if you use emusave..

    The 1st 3 games Onanghy mentioned should work in real nand though. I suggest you try them with d2x v8 final first without emunand save. If they still give problems, the ISO's are probably corrupt or the hard disk has errors.
    Same goes for SMG1.

    Edit: you can always try to delete the gameconfig ini files in /wiiflow/settings before you start the games.
     
  4. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    Ok.... i tried with d2x v8 final and emunand off... and is the same result in my new HD WD 2TB, but all this 3 games are working perfect with CFG v71 b19 and d2x v9 r49.... :(
     
  5. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    delete your cache\lists folder and settings\gameconfig* files and try again

    PoP forgotten sands and WeDare work here with no issues
     
  6. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States

    I deleted cache/list folder and gameconfig1 and gameconfig2 in settings folder with emunand off and choose WeDare game and it´s working but when i tried to play the game is freezed, with Prince of Persia and The Smurf a get a black screen from the begining.... :(

    WiiFlow r803 with default settings....

    Thanks for replay....
     
  7. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    let's see your syscheck
     
  8. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    Ok.. Here is my syscheck:

    IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND
    IOS245[37] (rev 21009, Info: d2x-v9beta(r49)): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS246[38] (rev 21009, Info: d2x-v9beta(r49)): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND
    IOS247[53] (rev 21009, Info: d2x-v9beta(r49)): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS248[55] (rev 21009, Info: d2x-v9beta(r49)): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS249[56] (rev 21009, Info: d2x-v9beta(r49)): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS250[57] (rev 21009, Info: d2x-v9beta(r49)): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS251[58] (rev 21009, Info: d2x-v9beta(r49)): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

    :)
     
  9. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    try loading the game using ios 250 if this fails install d2xv8 final base 56 in slot 249 and use 249 to load them
    one thing you can also try is force video option from "default" or "Game" to either pal or ntsc (trial and error here but often works)
    keep us posted
     
  10. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    luck_gh0st and kimotori like this.
  11. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    Ok... This is my report:

    D2X v9 b49 / D2X V8 Final

    Game Video IOS Result

    The Smurfs Default Auto Black Screen
    250 Idem
    249 Idem
    Game Auto Idem
    250 Idem
    249 Idem

    We Dare Default Auto Is Froze before choose a player
    250 Idem
    249 Idem
    Game Auto Idem
    250 Idem
    249 Idem

    Prince of Persia Default Auto Black Screen after Presentation
    250 Idem
    249 Idem
    Game Auto Idem
    250 Idem
    249 Idem

    Idem = Same result

    :(
     
  12. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    you still need to test them with force NTSC or PAl 50
    and my last tip is to try loading them with Hermes i.e. ios 222/3/4 v5.1 or 5.1R
    If that fails I have no idea what to do next :)
     
  13. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    Ok... Reply very much appreciated. Thanks a lot!

    Thanks again,
     
  14. bostonBC

    bostonBC GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    United States
    Got my Wii U today and it looks ok, the tablet interface is pretty cool. Hopefully someone will discover some exploits to install cIOS's or figure some other way to run games from a USB loader.

    I really miss WiiFlow on it :(
     
  15. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Since r802 WiiFlow is "compatible" with Wii U (You just have slightly more limited features like no Wii or GameCube games, etc.)
     
  16. sdoc96

    sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    Australia
    Loving the U as well, but won't be throwing the Wii out, that's for sure. Will be a long time before it can do what my Wii does now, not to mention it'll never be able to use my treasured Wavebirds...
     
  17. bostonBC

    bostonBC GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    United States
    :) since my kids only use it for Wii games they miss it a lot.
     
  18. kimotori

    kimotori GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Nice job!
    Please add a languages pack for your Masterpiece.

    Languages=arab, brazilian, chinese_s, chinese_t, danish, dutch, english, finnish, french, gallego, german, hungaran, italian, japanese, korean, norwegian, polish, portuguese, russian, spanish, swedish, tagalog, turkish.

    help, add more languages! :)

    Tnx abz e Fix94
     

    Attached Files:

    MassiveRican and AbdallahTerro like this.
  19. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
  20. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    Is this the latest and up to date?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow, source, Loader