1. Popid

    Popid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    I can't try cfg loader 249 unfortunately cos i dont think itll fit on my usb stick and i can't format this HDD to wbfs right now so I need it to boot fat32..

    how does one remove the update partition? I usually just convert my .isos to .wbfs drag-n-drop with wbfs_file, haven't used any of the other wbfs managers
     
  2. fudgi

    fudgi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    the 249 also supports fat32 with newer cios versions which you have
    no need for 222 abymore
    you just need to replace the .dol file ofc it will fit

    you can use wii backup manager and in the settings say game partition only to scrub it down completely
     
  3. Gaiaknight

    Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    try willfow with rev20 guys works for me
     
  4. nIxx

    nIxx GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,544
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well i already wrote that in another thread (that got closed [​IMG] ) however:
    IF anyone wants to play the game in german you can change message_all.dat (extract the file with wiiscrubber and open it with a hexeditor) at offset 0x35 to 02DB80 and for Italien it´s 070DC0 then just replace the file on the disc with the edited one.
    There is a second time Spanish and French in it too but since you can already choose these it´s not really needed [​IMG].
     
  5. Gaiaknight

    Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    guys there are megaupload links out there if you look hard enough no need for torrent anymore.
     
  6. fudgi

    fudgi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    private servers ftw heh
     
  7. Popid

    Popid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Right, duh, I forgot about that. Er...except it won't seem to accept my fat32 drive...

    just comes up the usual please connect wbfs device

    the info bit states:

    loader version: 57
    IOS249 (rev20) [FRAG]
    Base: IOS 57 mload v1.0

    any clues?

    davidnlta: should I be able to use wiiflow now with this fat32 drive to boot it also? don't have wiiflow atm that'll probably open up yet more new and exciting issues heh

    sorry for being so nooby about this stuff, thanks for your help guys
     
  8. fudgi

    fudgi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    thats because of your settings the config.txt should say partition=fat1 for it to work correctly on fat32, i have it setup like that so it should work
     
  9. Goli

    Goli RPG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    It works perfectly for me, no freezes or anything using Configurable USB Loader with a SDHC 8GB card inside a SD Card reader, so I basically use it as a USB thumb [​IMG].
     
  10. Scott-105

    Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,999
    Country:
    Canada
    Then what are you waiting for? Go play more. NOW! [​IMG]
     
  11. PuyoDead

    PuyoDead Hey! Hey! Oh!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    698
    Country:
    United States
    Chalk up another success story. Configurable USB loader, FAT32, cIOSx20b as 57, slot 249, all that jazz. No freezes or anything, and all is well so far.

    And yes, this game is fandamntastic.
     
  12. gokuguy

    gokuguy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    So if we get the larger version, 7.46gb (or something close to that), do we need to remove the update partition? I am wanting it on a disc, not usb loader.
     
  13. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    Question for those who still burn DVDs.

    When I change the booktype for DVD+R DL, do I change it to "Normal" or "DVD-ROM"?

    I just burnt a disc and I was wondering why I kept getting an error. Looked at the disc; it was DVD+R.
     
  14. Popid

    Popid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    thanks fudgi, but *sigh* just froze again using 249

    so hopefully removing the update partition is the secret?
     
  15. gokuguy

    gokuguy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    I have used regular DVD+R before, & you have to put them as DVD-ROM. I would assume DL would be no difference, but I'll search it up & edit this post with a link to help confirm this.

    EDIT: Here is a link. Confirmation is in Post 3. They say to do this with Nero, but it works the same for Imgburn.
    http://www.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?4...-games-on-DVD-R

    Also remember the Layer Break.
     
  16. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet thanks. If I had the same number of DVD+R DL as I did DVD-R SL then I would have just experimented but I'm on a limited quantity.
     
  17. Tanas

    Tanas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    No its not the secret [​IMG]
     
  18. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    18,201
    Country:
    Australia
    think i'll take my chances on this with my wiikey when a scene release is out.
     
  19. Fudge

    Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Country:
    United States
    Works great now! You have to only copy the game partition otherwise it will always crash on the Baby's Cry cutscene.
     
  20. Popid

    Popid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    What program did you use to do that? and/or instructions for the clueless? heh
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Metroid, #XXXX, (USA)