Wii system may be corrupt ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kazekun, May 15, 2011.

May 15, 2011

Wii system may be corrupt ? by kazekun at 1:03 PM (631 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    Alright i had my 1 scare with wii, today when i turned my wii on, after clicking A to get into mainmenu, i got a black screen and white letters saying, something like "WII system, may be corrupt please check manual for more information", i have homebrew in wii,and use Usb Loader, after i repluged External drive from wii it worked fine, still, should i be worried about anithing ?
     
  2. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    if you have priiloader and bootmii as boot2 , don't worry
     
  3. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    the model of my wii doesnt allow boot2, i have only priiloader + nandbackup
     
  4. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    you did everything correctly
     
  5. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you keep getting this error, make a backup of your saves and mii's and do a wii format.
    I hasve had hese problems before, and a format fixed all.
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Just to add what you said (and thanks for the info Hielkenator, I've never heard that before), you can use Savegame Manager GX (make sure you copy the config folder, not just the apps one) to backup your saves and Mii's. When you restore them (assuming you do a format) you need to create at least one Mii first or SGM GX won't load. You will also have to create a save file for every game you want to restore, because SGM can't restore your saves if there is nothing to overwrite.
     

Share This Page