Wii Shop Channel Error Code:200101

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by iggloovortex, Sep 19, 2011.

Sep 19, 2011
  1. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever i try to start the shop channel it gives me error code: 200101. I asked nintendo what that meant, and they told me it meant the shop channel was down. this would be fine and all but its been like this for several months, and unless i was the only one getting a sony psn outage on my wii then something is wrong.

    The issue now is, i have no idea what. Im on 4.3, i was before, and everything was fine, then one day my wii over heated from standby, no biggie. open it replace parts, close it, all good. or so i thought, because now im stuck with this error.

    Error Code: 200101
    Wii Shop Channel

    There are appears to be a temporary problem with the Wii Shop Channel.
    The Wii Shop Channel may be temporarily down (this could include scheduled maintenance). Please wait a few hours and retry the connection again.

    temporary my ass. anyways, ive reinstalled 4.3, and shop channel v20, and ios 56 v5662 at least a dozen times, to no avail, so here i am wondering now, wtf do i do. im about to attempt to install 4.1/2 to see if that fixes it
     


  2. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    Bump, and i didnt update to 4.1/2, but now my shop channel is refusing to be updated at all. awesome.
     
  3. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    bumping once again. downgraded to 4.1 to no avail.
     
  4. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    bump again [​IMG] my shop channel restarting the system menu, not allowing itself to be upgraded/installed again, and also i have all the necessary ios' installed. for the record, WiiSCU doesnt work for me, what ios does it use?
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK someone need to answer here. I never had a problem with the shop channel, but I can think about some problems you could have. At first use ModMii to install the latest shop channel and needed cIOS. Then do this:
    1st:
    Give your wii a static dhcp. Google how it works for your router and do it. This gave me the possibility to update my 3ds, may it helps you to access the shop channel.
    2nd:
    Open all wii ports in your router. Check out this website for the needed ones. Google it for your router again. http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/systems/w...ineFirewall.jsp
    3rd:
    Check out if your wii can play wii games online after doing the things above. If not then your router may be incompatible in general or your internet speed is too slow.
     
  6. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    my internet works fine, and my shop channel refuses to install anymore, it freezes while attempting to install the content 2/18
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Bad, very bad. Sounds like something on your wii is broken... Someone should seriously help this guy!
     
  8. DarkMatterCore

    Member DarkMatterCore I like turtles.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Cabimas, Zulia, Venezuela.
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Which parts did you replace?
     
  9. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    the bluetooth/wifi and stuff, but everything along those lines works. tested and confirmed
     
  10. DarkMatterCore

    Member DarkMatterCore I like turtles.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Cabimas, Zulia, Venezuela.
    Country:
    Venezuela
    This may sound silly, but have you tried formatting your console? I think the problem is related to your Wi-Fi MAC Address, which was automatically changed when you replaced the Wi-Fi module.

    According to this page, formatting your console will reset the flags in /shared2/succession/transfer.id (this file contains info related to your physical MAC Address).

    If you already did that and it didn't work, then I'm out of ideas. Maybe if you have BootMii as Boot2 present in your console, you may want to try the Comex's NAND Formatter way.
     
  11. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    i did try, should i try again?
     
  12. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    How are you upgrading/updating shop channel. an since no one is sure whats going on. if you have priiloader, marked as "block updates" an not using wads. that could be causing the problem. worth a shot.
     
  13. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    ive tried, wad, dop-shop, MMM, Wii Mod, everything. it reaches content 2/18, and just sticks there for hours, both installing and uninstalling

    Did a REALLY old nand restore after backing up saves. looks like everything is ok to an extent. hopefully i never have to go through that again
     
  14. danielz20081

    Newcomer danielz20081 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    maybe this works for you, download Nus Downloader on wiibrew.com download it. when it finishes open it and search on database for wii shop channel, check in the box that converts it into wad and put a save location after that download it and install the wad file to your wii. see wiibrew.com for information
     
  15. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    Figured I'd revive this thread seeing as how its been over a year, the Wii U is now out, and I'm still the only one with this error code and cant access the shop channel to transfer my data.
    I've installed and reinstalled Shop Channel 21, as well as IOS's 56 and 61 for 4 hours now. No matter what I do, Shop Channel still gives me error code 200101.
    When I look up the error code on the Nintendo support site, this is the response:
    Error Code: 200101
    Wii Shop Channel

    There are appears to be a temporary problem with the Wii Shop Channel.

    • The Wii Shop Channel may be temporarily down (this could include scheduled maintenance). Please wait a few hours and retry the connection again.
    If you have waited several hours but are still receiving this error code when connecting to the Wii Shop Channel, please call 1-800-255-3700 so that we may assist you further.
     
  16. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Have you ever changed your region settings. Does your SN in setting.txt match the SN on your wii?
     
  17. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    I havent, and it should, where can i find settings.txt?
     
  18. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    You can extract the setting.txt from a nand backup. It is in \title\00000001\00000002\data\setting.txt
    You may be able to view the info with wiimod, not sure on that.
     
  19. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    I'm currently reinstalling Darkcorp, I'll check afterwards
     
  20. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page