Wii make alot noise

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Deezers, Jul 19, 2009.

Jul 19, 2009

Wii make alot noise by Deezers at 8:58 AM (869 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Deezers
    OP

    Newcomer Deezers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi,

    I have 4.1E systemsoftware and preloader 0.29 with 4.1 hacks.ini

    When i turn off the Wii in standby [orange light] he is still making a lot off noise...
    The disc is spinning and spinning, when i eject the disc, the noise is gone...
    Before 4.1e i'v never had this.

    Does someone have a solution besides eject the disc every time?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its a bug in preloader.
     
  3. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    I don't see why you can't take the disc out? I guess you just have to wait some time... Unless you can code....
     
  4. Deezers
    OP

    Newcomer Deezers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    But in the changelog says:

    -fixed a bug which let the disc endlessly spin when wc24 was enabled and the wii got turned off

    and i have 0.29 so why its still a problem for me?
     
  5. jovanah

    Newcomer jovanah Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    its a know problem in 0.29, its not just happening to you. You can set Preloading to bypass standby mode, so that every time to you press the power button on the mote it will switch off (red light)
     
  6. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That was for the 0.29 that was released for the 4.0 menu. That changes when the system is updated to 4.1 and maybe the bug is back
     

Share This Page