wii is acting diffrent

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chunky, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

wii is acting diffrent by chunky at 11:07 PM (1,180 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. chunky
    OP

    Newcomer chunky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    teeside middlesbrough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ever since doing the twilight hack my wii is making a funny noise why is this is it to do with the hack
    or just over played my wii is only 5 months old i thought it would last longer any help thx
     
  2. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ... Whats it sound like? The drive spinning to fast?
    The Twilight Hack wouldnt have done anything to the drive.
    You using the backup loader, or just simply installed HBC?
     
  3. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    twilight hack would not have done that at all
    maybe you have a defective wii?
    or maybe the sound has allways been there and you have only just noticed it
     
  4. macmel

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    That's hardware related and wouldn't be caused by the twilight hack.
     
  5. chunky
    OP

    Newcomer chunky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    teeside middlesbrough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for getting back so quick.
    the noise has only just started am very sure it sounds like its squiking then hums a lot, i have moved it because it was on a glass shelf then tried it upright
    i was just wondering should i re install the hack but reading posts its the hardware. i am using the loader think i might see how it goes if gets worse then delete all and send to nintttendo
     
  6. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does it sound as if the disk is rubbing? try different disks, i have found that different backup disks have different thicknesses to them, try an original

    if it does change and is rubbing, i believe i saw a youtube video showing how to fix the problem, but it involves taking your wii apart
     
  7. chunky
    OP

    Newcomer chunky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    teeside middlesbrough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks wiigee av just tried 2 originals the noise is still there but not as bad, with the back ups it seems its trying to hard and its clicking i have 007 james bond
    it sounds fine but with the backup it clicks during gameplay and humming noise

    as for taking my wii apart i dont want to its still under warrenty its only 5-6 months old thats why i chose the twilight hack





    p.s how do i swap the usa flag to uk each time i change and save it comes back.....lol
     
  8. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    Mine is clicking and humming. Always have done that.
     
  9. chunky
    OP

    Newcomer chunky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    teeside middlesbrough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have done family members wii's and theres are silent and they have had theres longer.
    It maybe just me and never noticed it before i think al just leave it and see how it goes

    thanks guys for your help and info
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    My wii sometimes starts with making a real irritating noise
    But that's because its "rumbling"(like the remotes) and to close to the tv
    it stops when I move my wii a bit
    Also, some backup games seem to read a lot,but thats normal

    About the flag thingy, change your country in my controls and save
    I don't know you can change your country yourself, or a mod has to do it
    anyways you can ask here
     
  11. chunky
    OP

    Newcomer chunky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    teeside middlesbrough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks tj great help
     

Share This Page