Wii connectivity tests

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by david432111, Sep 23, 2009.

Sep 23, 2009

Wii connectivity tests by david432111 at 3:22 PM (1,369 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. david432111
    OP

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Ok I've been testing the wii connectivity between platinum and pokemon battle revolution. You get mixed results depending on what patching options you have enabled, and what mode the loader is set to(Regular, dma etc).

    What works(for me):
    All patching options on(Download play,cheats etc)(Choose from options menu)
    Holding "A" while loading. If you don't you'll get the same old white screen when trying.
    Note: GTS also only works if you hold "A" so if you use these features make it a habit to keep holding A.
    If you have none of the patches enabled you don't need to hold a.
    I haven't tested it with the updated japanese my pokemon ranch yet(Platinum can't connect with original version) as I don't have it but if anyone has a link to it please pm it to me.

    Post your own setup here and if it's working for you.
     
  2. Maedhros

    Member Maedhros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    897
    Country:
    Brazil
    If you had read the changelog, you would know that you have to hold 'X' to play games with Wii Connectivity.
     
  3. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you read, he's not asking how to do it.
     
  4. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    castlevania order of ecclesia and judgement connection works!
    pokemon ranch too with plat.
     
  5. mullenlegend

    Newcomer mullenlegend Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    So how do I get Diamond, Plat, Pearl to connect to pokemon ranch? I put Cheats Enabled, and Download Play enabled. I keep getting the white screen. What do I do?
     
  6. Beige

    Member Beige GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Volcano Bakemeat
    Country:
    United States
    Disable those settings. PS: US Platinum will not connect to US Ranch [​IMG]
     
  7. david432111
    OP

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Platinum won't work with my pokemon ranch, unless you have the updated japanese version. But diamond and pearl will work if you hold "A" or "X" while loading the game.
     
  8. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it was eu plat(rom)+eu pkmn ranch(real) so that combo works for me!
     
  9. david432111
    OP

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Not possible, if you try to connect it says "Diamond and Pearl only, Turning off the power".
     
  10. arcy

    Newcomer arcy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Yeah only Japan has the updated Pokemon Ranch channel. I doubt NoA will ever get an updated channel. I'm too lazy to trade between diamond and platinum between DS and DSi
     
  11. mullenlegend

    Newcomer mullenlegend Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    While Loading the game.. like when i click it then it says loading the it come up?
     
  12. david432111
    OP

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Go to acekard menu, start game, hold A.
     

Share This Page