wii backup flickering

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ww2airforce, Dec 14, 2008.

Dec 14, 2008

wii backup flickering by ww2airforce at 7:59 AM (1,581 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ww2airforce
    OP

    Newcomer ww2airforce Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    when i run a backup on 0.3 gama the game (wii music) will start but the picture will flicker and move up and down really bad
    any idea what im doing wong?
    my dvd is a TDK 2x DVD-R

    thanks
     
  2. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    Force NTSC and v-patch yes and hook typ GC it should solve it [​IMG]
     
  3. ww2airforce
    OP

    Newcomer ww2airforce Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    when when i have Force NTSC=yes when the game boots up there is just a green screen
    nothing seams to change when i force v-patch or GC
     
  4. ww2airforce
    OP

    Newcomer ww2airforce Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
  5. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    apply the vidtvpach....
    set hook to wiipad....

    -kitt050383
     
  6. ww2airforce
    OP

    Newcomer ww2airforce Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    humm? I played around with the settings for a while it eather had a green screen (with NTSC) on it filkers really bad im going to try a new iso and if that doesnt work ill get some better brand dvd-r
     
  7. Jizmo

    Member Jizmo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    United States
    Just sounds to me like your trying to play an out of region game that won't work out of region. There are a quite a few like that. Get an iso of the game that matches your region if that is the case.

    Also check to see if the compatibility thread says anything about it.

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Backup_Launcher_v3
     
  8. ww2airforce
    OP

    Newcomer ww2airforce Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    ok i have a US wii and I got my wii on relase day
    the iso is PAL
    Game Name ? Result ? 1:1 ? Region ? Notes ? Confirmed ?
    Wii Music Works Yes PAL Loading times are "really" long (?) Works great on gamma 9

    is that right? sorry still leaning a lot
    thanks for the help
    EDIT:
    O!!! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PAL_region oops

    but yet again thank you for the help
     

Share This Page